We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhead Hotel(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auchen Castle(Beattock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
307
311
120
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
311
120
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice areaservice stationsmall balconyoverlooking the lakemotorway servicescosta coffeebudget hotelfast foodwh smithround the lakelady on receptionroom was cleanswans and duckseating facilitieslovely viewa ground floor roomlong journey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We met a lovely receptionest who gave us a lovely clean and comfortable room that was quiet so we all had great nights sleep. The room was a good size which was good as we had 2 children too. There were plenty of towels and a good supply of toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyed by all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely Hotel by the lake. Disabled room excellent, even though my husband was unable to access the bath. He is wheelchair bound. Bed a good height for him to get in and out of. Quiet room overlooking lake. Extremely helpful staff. Will definitely pay another visit, providing the room is available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jeantownson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a relaxing break with us. I am sorry to hear about the bath problem, ideally we would love to provide a wet room, hopefully one day we will be able to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

On my way South I always love to stop at Annandale Water as the hotel is excellent with a view to the Loch and watching the Swans Ducks Geese etc is so restful. The hotel has been around for sometime but it is still in good condition and we have stayed at it on many an occasion. A nicer restaurant would be a bonus otherwise no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teddygirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying here with us. I will pass on your feedback about the restaurant to the operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here as a stop over on a long drive. I can report that the receptionist was helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean and the hotel was generally quiet so we were able to get a good nights sleep. As this is a motorway services hotel don't expect a restaurant or bar, but there are the usual suspects of Costa, WH Smith and McDonalds which can be accessed using a handy cut through from reception. All in all it was as expected and if required we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WokiBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was comfortable. There was a poor or no signal on the television, so we were unable to watch TV during the evening.
The only eating facilities were a MacDonalds and sandwiches at Costa and the shop. It would be good if a decent restaurant was available on the premises to provide a sit down meal. After a long drive we wanted a good meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I will pass on the restaurant feedback to the operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews