We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great little area to stay with plenty of nearby places to visit. Stayed here many times and enjoyed each one. The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean. Some of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the little lake which is a nice scenic view. Very quiet and peaceful area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alderado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are situated in an ideal location for travelers travelers to have a break in their journey. We are very lucky to have such a pretty location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Convenient location on the service station. Rooms either face the lakeside (surprisingly nice) or face onto the car park (which could be noisy at night). The beds were uncomfortable and need to be replaced. Check in was very slow and the card reader was unable to read some credit cards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Inforapound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your trouble. We are situated in an ideal location for travelers, with our lakeside rooms providing a very relaxing stay with the view and the variety of wildlife that can be seen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

as a family we have returned to Annandale water Days Inn near Lockerbie several times.its so peaceful you can forget your at a motorway services.the staff are always helpfull.its a really good base for a few days break.nice walk round the lake although at the moment only half a walk as work is being carried out .we hope to be back again in the near future.

Room Tip: if you use the Mac Donalds in the service area try late as there can be long queues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review,I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are lucky here to have such a rural location where guest can completely relax and unwind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Trying to compare good independent hotels with bargain bucket chains is like comparing chalk with cheese, so I have the latter in mind.

Days Inn now run this hotel now, having purchased it from Premier Inn. The hotel has been stripped of the Premier Inn thrills and is now more utilitarian and cheaper cost.

So why 'very good'? The staff were friendly and helpful at reception and were not the usual crowd that could not care less. The rooms were clean. Above all, the most outstanding point is the view from the east facing window across the lake and up Annandale, and the relative quietness of the location given that the hotel adjoins a service station on the A74(M).

The facilities in the adjacent service station are typically grim, so eat elsewhere.

It is good choice for traveler but you would daft to use it as longer stay location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dead_Sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are situated in an ideal location for travelers heading North or South. We are also very lucky that we have a lakeside setting which bring with it such a variety of wildlife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews, and because it welcomed dogs, and were not disappointed.Check in was swift and the room very comfortable. The view was excellent - a large lake with plenty of space for dog walking. You would not have thought you were anywhere near a motorway.
The hotel has no restaurant so the only option is either McDonalds or Costa. The other downside was not the fault of the hotel but Roadchef, which was that rubbish was left uncollected and was consequently invaded by birds and was spread far and wide.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our reception staff are always on hand to advise guests on places to eat and visit. Our maintenance staff do their best at keeping the places clean and tidy of rubbish during the busy periods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spacious quiet room with lovely view from balcony
Restful night, no noise at any time
Helpful friendly staff
A pleasant stop over on a long journey and a class above all other stop a on the motorway I use it all the time I am on a long journey
Only minus the shower was very hard to control this time needs upgrading but otherwise another great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoy your stays here. We have noted your difficulty with the shower and have our maintenance working on the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice overnight stop and such pleasant surroundings. Much wildlife to hear and see! The rooms are very well equipped and nice devour. If you have a room overlooking the lake with the little balcony it is very special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are very lucky here with our lake side setting and with such a variety of wildlife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
5.9 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
8 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lockerbie
338 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Lockerbie
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing