We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a one night stay to break up a long journey and the room was as excepted for this kind of hotel. Clean and comfortable. However we were awaken early the next morning by what can only be described as some one running up and down and crashing to the floor. This went on for about an hour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us, but am sorry to hear that you have been disturbed by noise from other guests . The reception team do try to resolve noise issues from other guests as much as they can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel some years ago and found it adequate if not exciting. This time the hotel facilities were fine but the catering - especially in the evening - were so limited that I was forced to go off-site to find a proper evening meal. The breakfast choices - I don't eat a cooked breakfast - at the Costa outlet were adequate if a little expensive as I had to buy several different items in order to make up a breakfact

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birder35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Our reception staff are always on hand to advise on the near-by towns where guests can get a good wholesome meal from a variety of different restaurants and pubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

we were met by a very pleasant receptionist who directed us to our room. The room was over looking the lake which was nice - only thing i did not like was that there was no window to open; you could only use the glass doors which opened onto a wee veranda. Room was clean and plenty towels provided. Breakfast available from macdonalds or another fast food outlet which the hotel sold discount vouchers for. A reasonable place for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontourx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you chose to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When we arrived we were pleased to have a room with a balcony and view of the lake and countryside beyond - beautiful! The room had seen younger days but was clean and comfortable and quiet - only birdsong and slight distant noise of traffic from the motorway.
However, some of the light-bulbs didn't work - but not enough of a problem to have to report. The main problem was that the shower wouldn't turn off. The receptionist was as helpful as she could be - first advising us to to bang it hard, then trying herself to bang it hard, then offering us an alternative room - next door. This second room was clearly less used than the first - the bathroom was less 'worn-looking' and the shower worked properly without having to be banged! But it did mean that just as i was settling down for sleep we had to mess about trying to make a broken shower work - which was obviously a known fault, and then move all our stuff from one room to another, Consequently we awoke somewhat unrefreshed with a long drive ahead of us.
Also disappointing that there was no clear satisfaction policy and the morning receptionists were unable to advise us how to feedback on our experience.
The hotel clearly needs an overhaul and proper maintenance

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We are aware that our showers do need an upgrade and I apologise for the fact that you had to move rooms. I appreciate that this experience spoiled your stay, but hope that it will not deter you from choosing to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great little area to stay with plenty of nearby places to visit. Stayed here many times and enjoyed each one. The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean. Some of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the little lake which is a nice scenic view. Very quiet and peaceful area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alderado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are situated in an ideal location for travelers travelers to have a break in their journey. We are very lucky to have such a pretty location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Convenient location on the service station. Rooms either face the lakeside (surprisingly nice) or face onto the car park (which could be noisy at night). The beds were uncomfortable and need to be replaced. Check in was very slow and the card reader was unable to read some credit cards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Inforapound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your trouble. We are situated in an ideal location for travelers, with our lakeside rooms providing a very relaxing stay with the view and the variety of wildlife that can be seen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

as a family we have returned to Annandale water Days Inn near Lockerbie several times.its so peaceful you can forget your at a motorway services.the staff are always helpfull.its a really good base for a few days break.nice walk round the lake although at the moment only half a walk as work is being carried out .we hope to be back again in the near future.

Room Tip: if you use the Mac Donalds in the service area try late as there can be long queues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review,I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are lucky here to have such a rural location where guest can completely relax and unwind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
325 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
329 reviews
19.6 mi away
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
#3 of 4 in Gretna Green
443 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range: £36 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing