We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, tidy and worth every bit of the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cressfield Country Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, tidy and worth every bit of the price!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding a short distance away. The stay was excellent, staff were very pleasant and welcoming, couldn't do enough for you! The entire property was clean and tidy, as were the bedrooms. They were of a good size and cleaned every morning. By all accounts the PM stayed the night prior to my friends and I, so if its good enough for him, its more than good enough for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDMC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    35
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
50
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Called at this hotel at lunchtime and not wanting a full lunch asked for a snack to which the reply was "what would you like?" I think whatever we had asked for would have been provided if at all possible. A very pleasant couple with helpful staff.

Did not see any bedrooms, but it looked to be a pleasant place to get away from it all. Will certainly call again for a meal and might well try an evening there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willum004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped off here for Sunday lunch on our way south. We arrived just after 2pm to be told they only serve it until 1.45! What country house hotel stops serving lunch so early?? This was our second attempt to eAt here but no service available. We wont be going back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank IRD923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Cressfield. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and before we knew it our bags were outside our room. The room itself was more than adequate and very clean. Breakfast and evening meals were top class. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner and staff. Will return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyldesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After driving down from the north end of the Isle of Skye it was good to reach the hotel so near the motorway. We had a large, quiet room on the ground floor. After washing we visited the bar which was well patronized by friendly locals. Dinner was simple (swordfish with capers and appropriate vegetables) but well prepared and served. The wine list was short and not overpriced. We slept well. Next morning we had breakfast a half hour before the normal time. Again, well prepared and served. In all, it was a most enjoyable experience with excellent service throughout and exceptional value for money. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My daughter has just had her wedding breakfast at this country house. It was fantastic the food was delicious, they had a three course meal for 120 guest then a hog roast for the evening celebration. The staff were all very friendly the service was great the owner Nigel can't do enough for you. We would definitely recommend for parties either large or small. A few guest stayed over and said the rooms were comfortable and nice clean and cozy again no complaints at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was a very nice bed and breakfast. The staff is very kind and helpfull. The place is nice and quiet in a very charming tonw, near to the A74. The room was nice and confortable, the bathroom is small, but very clean. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XX_D_F_N_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
6.0 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
291 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
7.0 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ravenshill House Hotel
Ravenshill House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lockerbie
41 reviews
8.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
94 reviews
8.6 mi away
Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cressfield Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cressfield Country Hotel

Property: Cressfield Country Hotel
Address: Townfoot, Lockerbie DG11 3DR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lockerbie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cressfield Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cressfield Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cressfield Country Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing