We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whish if i had stayed longer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pickmere Country House
Ranked #3 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice,clean rooms.very good bed and friendly staff..more than i expected for the price i paid.will definetly stay there next time ehen im arround.
An English b&b at its best

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkRosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

I don't normally stay in guest houses but thought I'd give it a try. I have found most hotels around Knutsford a bit bland or samey - though this was a few years back. I was pleased with my overnight stay for business. Nice welcome from the owners, fantastic room at the top of the house overlooking the country road and fields, great home cooked breakfast - so much better than those buffet style breakfasts in hotels! Wifi was also very useful as a business traveller. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My colleague and I arrived at the guest house to a warm greeting. We were adivsed that we were quite late and that we should hurry if we wished to get something to eat at a local pub. B efore we left that evening the landlady informed us that she had phone ahead to let the pub know we would be arriving a little late.

The rooms were spaciouss, warm and comfortable.

The atmosphere was exptremely pleasant.

I wouold certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Comfortable,spacious room and quiet peaceful location ensured we had a really good night's sleep.Breakfast was excellant. Service was fast and efficient and the food was top quality. We would highly recommend it and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed here after looking around local hotels, guest houses and B&Bs in the north Cheshire area. This is the best one I found. The quality of the room, the service, the surroundings are something special. I was lucky in that I was upgraded to the superior room, but anyway - it's a great place to stay and I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu-type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Very, very comfortable. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank MunroBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Needed a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay for one night whilst on business and this fitted the bill perfectly. Room & facilities very good (large flat screen TV, Freeview channels, Wireless Internet, Very good en-suite). Small things but often things that let other places down (e.g. excellent TV reception and good water pressure for the shower). They served an excellent breakfast with plenty of choice and local produce. I arrived late but the owner (Felicia) was very helpful, still showing me the hotel facilities and to my room. Also helped with some toiletries I'd forgotten to pack - First class customer service! Lived up to the other positive reviews i'd read before booking. Wouldn't hesitate to return and have recommended it to a business client who i was visiting the following day near Knutsford.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.6 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,036 reviews
4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
7.1 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
7.3 mi away
The Hinton Guest House
The Hinton Guest House
#2 of 14 in Knutsford
175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Angel at King St
Angel at King St
#12 of 14 in Knutsford
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickmere Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickmere Country House

Address: Pickmere House Park Lane | Pickmere, Knutsford WA16 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pickmere Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pickmere Country House is a Georgian grade ll listed former farmhouse dating back to 1772. Commanding picturesque views over the surrounding countryside the house is situated in the centre of the village of Pickmere. The house is fully licenced and serves evening meals Monday-Thursday 6-7:30pm. Lunches, Afternoon Teas and Weekend Dinners by prior appointment. There is a local pub within easy walking distance and there are also some great gastro pubs and restaurants within an 8 minute drive. Situated in the heart of Cheshire it is ideally placed for both the business traveller and leisure guests who wish to explore all that Cheshire has to offer. We are 4 minutes from M6 junction 19 and 10 minutes from M56 junction 10. Just 8 minutes drive from Knutsford and Northwich, 20 minutes to Warrington and Manchester Airport, 35 minutes to Liverpool John Lennon Airport, Manchester and Chester city centres and 40 minutes to Liverpool city centre. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome, comfortable rooms, homely atmosphere and a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Pickmere Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickmere Country House Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing