We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hinton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

From the moment we stepped through the door we made to feel right at home. We had the family a joining rooms and they were fantastic.Plenty of room for all 4 of us and very clean and tidy. We were only there one night but will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
60
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here for one night due to going to a house party in Mobberley. The proprietor, Rosa, was very welcoming and friendly and the accommodation is very comfortable and clean. Rooms were well equipped, including WiFi access.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NevilleEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

For me The Hinton Guest house is set in a very homely environment away from the hassle and bustle but close enough if you need it. Few meters away there is also a small shop that was ideal for us as we arrived late and we fancied to stay in, therefore bought few things and relaxed in the VERY spacious room we had. we had the family en suite, this was great as there is a separate room for the kids. The breakfast was perfectly cooked even our son of 4Yrs enjoyed it. We also enjoyed some time in their back garden.

Room Tip: Family En suite is the one we had very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HABITSmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you want great accommodation but with the personal attention The Hinton is the place for you!
Wish I'd stayed before but now I've found it, I'll be back.
John and Rosa were great hosts and John knows how to cook a breakfast. Try his fried eggs - done to perfection. The twin room was very well appointed, even had a trouser press and a bowl of sweets. We ate at the Bull Inn,only 10 minutes walk, wow, not to be missed.
So thanks John and Rosa, you made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The twin room ensured good size beds without being disturbed by 'other half'
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barmycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Probably the best B&B that I've ever stayed in. Beautiful property, spotlessly clean, superb hospitality and a great breakfast. We'll definitely be back but would look to book a double room (not available on this visit). Some couples may find the three quarter beds a tight squeeze. There are two decent pub restaurants less than 1 km away (the Roebuck and the Bull's Head). There are plenty of other good pubs in Mobberley but you'll need a car or hire a taxi. We used Kumfi Cars and were charged £5 for a 1 km trip. Ouch!!

Room Tip: Book early to get a double room rather than the three quarter doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No-Bull-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Fresh fruit salad an/or cooked breakfasts. The area is lovely also. Loads of really nice pubs in the village serving a good choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I've been regularly staying in Hinton for two years now.. Wonderful place, excellent hosts, nice and clean room, everything is wonderful.. Will stay again..Thanks John

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreeramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
5.1 mi away
Moss Farm
Moss Farm
#1 of 14 in Knutsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Property: The Hinton Guest House
Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hinton Guest House Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing