We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Lovely welcome from Norma who was standing in for the owners. She was very helpful and friendly.
Room was comfortable and well furnished, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order with plenty of fruit and cereals provided. Although on a busy road the house is set well back and we were never disturbed by noise. Plenty of parking space at the front of the house.
We ate at The Bull's Head which was a short walk away. It was extremely busy and very dark inside, food was average. Other restaurants were a short drive away but if you wanted a drink the guest house is licensed.
All in all it was a lovely place to stop.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for The Hinton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

This B & B is the best one that my wife and I have stayed at. From our arrival to depature John and Rosa could not be more pleasant and helpful. Our room was of a good size with a comfy bed, two armchairs and a flat screen television. Our en-suite was very nice with a good shower. Breakfast was excelent and the service was good. We just can't praise this B & B up enough.

Arthur & Pat. Gregory
Somerset

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smudge089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

An excellent place to stay. Extremely welcoming and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast top notch! All round excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieP173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

From the moment we stepped through the door we made to feel right at home. We had the family a joining rooms and they were fantastic.Plenty of room for all 4 of us and very clean and tidy. We were only there one night but will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here for one night due to going to a house party in Mobberley. The proprietor, Rosa, was very welcoming and friendly and the accommodation is very comfortable and clean. Rooms were well equipped, including WiFi access.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevilleEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

For me The Hinton Guest house is set in a very homely environment away from the hassle and bustle but close enough if you need it. Few meters away there is also a small shop that was ideal for us as we arrived late and we fancied to stay in, therefore bought few things and relaxed in the VERY spacious room we had. we had the family en suite, this was great as there is a separate room for the kids. The breakfast was perfectly cooked even our son of 4Yrs enjoyed it. We also enjoyed some time in their back garden.

Room Tip: Family En suite is the one we had very happy with it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HABITSmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you want great accommodation but with the personal attention The Hinton is the place for you!
Wish I'd stayed before but now I've found it, I'll be back.
John and Rosa were great hosts and John knows how to cook a breakfast. Try his fried eggs - done to perfection. The twin room was very well appointed, even had a trouser press and a bowl of sweets. We ate at the Bull Inn,only 10 minutes walk, wow, not to be missed.
So thanks John and Rosa, you made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The twin room ensured good size beds without being disturbed by 'other half'
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barmycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
997 reviews
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
307 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hinton Guest House Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing