We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

It was such a pleasure to stay with John & Rosa. We were travelling from Manchester airport for the first time, staying the night before our flight and for a night on our return. The Hinton is the most comfortable guest house we have ever stayed in and makes some of the hotels we have been to previously seem very average. Lovely people, lovely place and we have no hesitation in recommending it to family, friends and anyone else looking for top quality accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
61
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at Hinton for two weeks in May owing to a family bereavement in Knutsford. Rosa & John's B&B cannot be recommended more highly.Extremely clean,very comfortable, nothing was too much trouble and during such a difficult time, they went out of their way to make me feel at home. Lovely people running a special place. Breakfast consists of wonderful selection of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked choice, all delicious. Anyone who chooses the Hinton will be well looked after in very comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just a short taxi ride into Knutsford so location perfect. This is a lovely, welcoming b&b, owners couldn't be more hospitable, we can highly recommend The Hinton

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Hinton is, without question, amongst the very best accommodation that we have enjoyed. John and Rosa were perfect ambassadors for their industry and gave us attention and personal help that went way beyond the normal call of duty. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable, having everything we needed and breakfast was faultless. We travel regularly and very widely and so comparing accommodation comes easily; we have stayed in Michelin starred venues that were no better. Thank you both, you deserve the highest praise and we shall see you again in a couple of months time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Lovely welcome from Norma who was standing in for the owners. She was very helpful and friendly.
Room was comfortable and well furnished, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order with plenty of fruit and cereals provided. Although on a busy road the house is set well back and we were never disturbed by noise. Plenty of parking space at the front of the house.
We ate at The Bull's Head which was a short walk away. It was extremely busy and very dark inside, food was average. Other restaurants were a short drive away but if you wanted a drink the guest house is licensed.
All in all it was a lovely place to stop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This B & B is the best one that my wife and I have stayed at. From our arrival to depature John and Rosa could not be more pleasant and helpful. Our room was of a good size with a comfy bed, two armchairs and a flat screen television. Our en-suite was very nice with a good shower. Breakfast was excelent and the service was good. We just can't praise this B & B up enough.

Arthur & Pat. Gregory
Somerset

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudge089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

An excellent place to stay. Extremely welcoming and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast top notch! All round excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieP173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Property: The Hinton Guest House
Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hinton Guest House Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing