We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be one of the county's best guest houses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hinton Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must be one of the county's best guest houses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Excellent value. Well managed. Clean & Tidy. First class breakfast, John & Rosa are very welcoming. Would look forward to going again. Fully deserves its AA Highly Commended status.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
61
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and their 3 young children (all under 3) stayed for one night. John & Rosa were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We would have no hesitation in staying there again and would certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed one night on business at nearby Tatton Park. I took the single room which was quite small but recently completely refurbished and decorated with flat screen TV, new carpet and bright white paint. The walk in bathroom was all new, lovely shower and really good thick towels. No road noise even though I had the windows open all night long. The Guest house has a pleasant lounge and what looked like a well kept garden as it was raining I didnt use it.
Breakfast was plentiful with delicious fresh fruit including strawberries and yoghurts, many types of cerial and if you are inclined full cooked breakfast with lots of tea , coffee and juice.
Everything is faultless down to the friendly welcome and clean standards throughout. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, NZ.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Thanks John for accommodating the five of us-we never find this easy in the UK. We all slept really well before our flight right through to New Zealand. The breakfast was fabulous. The children loved everything about the Hinton. Me (mother) in a panic getting away but John came to the rescue!!! Thanks and we will see you again (if you'll have us!).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeChChNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Booked the family room for 3 nights for a wedding in Knutsford. My brother & his wife slept in one room and I had the front bedroom, the bathroom/shower separated the 2 bedrooms which was great re privacy and quiet. Breakfast excellent choice with lots of free newspapers, the hosts John and Rosa were very welcoming - always offering cups of tea etc, all in all a lovely B&B, well furnished, gardens and easy parking. Also very handy to manchester airport (no aircraft noise) thru the back country roads & part of M56 (about 20mins). We loved it so much that we stayed an extra night on our return from touring UK for the convenience of being close to airport but knowing we would have a restful night. The area is really Mobberley but Knutsford by car is about 5 mins away. Took us about 12 mins by car to get back from the wedding at Cottons Spa.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

For £48, you got a fair sized bedroom ensuite shower and loo, Freeview TV and free wifi. Room was exceptionally clean although,perhaps, a little functional. Complimentary soaps, shampoos etc. Very helpful and flexible host and a perfectly cooked breakfast with free newspapers.
The location was a little bit out of the way for a meeting at Old Trafford, but so much better value than the Premier Inn etc, most of which were full anyway.
The Guest House also has a very efficient on line booking system and final icing on the cake, plenty of off road parking.
All in all, excellent value and heartily recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Property: The Hinton Guest House
Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hinton Guest House Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing