We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cottage Hotel Knutsford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cottage Hotel Knutsford
Ranked #6 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
248 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you choose to, like some reviewers have you can pick faults here and there, not unlike many other places you stay. It's the effort made and value for money I always seek to rate as this would seem more transferable and relivent to those of you deciding if to stay here.
I booked The Cottage for one night as I needed to somewhere to stay close to Manchester without breaking the bank.
I arrived and was welcomed and sorted promptly. Shown to my room with an explanation of what was what. Had a meal in the evening, quite nice mix between eating at home and a pub, good value and a nice plate of food, all served in an efficient and friendly way.
The room was great for the money, bed ok, nice big modern bathroom with good shower, tv, tea making (full compliment of items)!
Breakfast started off with my paper offered to me followed again by some some very attentive friendly service complimented by very well prepared food and a nice nice coffee or two.

The owners clearly strive to run a friendly and professional business and one they deserve to do well from based in what I experienced. If you want a pleasant, friendly, attentive, good value place to stay that outshines any budget chain then give this ago. I would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
40
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

we recently stayed here for 1 night arriving late after a 62 mile cycle ride. The staff were very friendly and helpful and happily showed us were we could store our Bikes over night. They happily made us a full very enjoyable meal at 10pm. The room was very nice, (first Class). The hotel and bar were clean and breakfast was yummy.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently stayed here and just felt the need to thank Louise and Neil for their excellent hospitality, nothing was too much trouble and it felt very homely, not like the artificial friendliness from the chain lodges. Food was superb too. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and myself stayed for one night at the cottage after cycling fifty miles to get there
We arrived at ten o'clock at night were taken to an inside room were we could leave our bikes ,shown to our room and then cooked a meal .
We had a lovely nights sleep in a large bright clean room after having a hot bath
Breakfast was first class being a chef myself I can be rather picky but could not fault anything
Thank you for your kind hospitality we would recommend the cottage to All
To the manger we did make it to buxton up those hills but came home on the train

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathysophia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

on arrival after booking we were shown to our room, well decorated clean and tidy, then for our evening meal which was very good, after a good nights sleep a very hearty breakfast, all in all First Class

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean, comfortable and excellent restaurant. Well worth a visit, very friendly staff and excellent service. Highly recommend and perfectly positioned if you need to visit Radbrook Hall.

Plenty of parking and close to Knutsford.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cottage k, Owner at The Cottage Hotel Knutsford, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your review, we try to make everybody feel welcome. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from an overnight at this very tasteful hotel.
Had room 1, ground floor huge bathroom and all the necessary for a comfy stay.
Had dinner in restraunt we had a really great meal good cooked honest food total value for money, service excellent thanks Neil.
To add to the total enjoyment live music, a group of musicians hell bent on providing good blues music all in all a fab stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Rooms 1&2 are ground floor well suited for those with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GARYD188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cottage k, Owner at The Cottage Hotel Knutsford, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
5.4 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pickmere Country House
Pickmere Country House
#3 of 14 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Dog Over Peover
The Dog Over Peover
#4 of 14 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Hinton Guest House
The Hinton Guest House
#2 of 14 in Knutsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Hotel Knutsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Hotel Knutsford

Property: The Cottage Hotel Knutsford
Address: London Road | Allostock, Knutsford WA16 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottage Hotel Knutsford 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Hotel & Restaurant Knutsford is a charming family run hotel located amidst the beautiful Cheshire countryside in one of the counties most prestigious locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cottage Hotel Knutsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Hotel Knutsford Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing