We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Moss Farm (Berge and Maral MInassian)”
Review of Moss Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moss Farm
Ranked #1 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Moss Farm from June 29 to July 4. It was myself, my husband and my son.
It was the most peaceful place I have ever seen.
Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. my son stayed in a room that connected to ours so we had privacy as well as he.
The best of all was the breakfast in the morning.
Our host Rachael prepared the most amazing breakfast, from fresh fruits to eggs to homemade marmalade and honey.
Rachel was very helpful when it came to planning our day and she went out of her way to help us.
I went for a run one morning and managed to get lost; she came to pick me up with my husband. That was so nice of her.
I would definately go back there!
Thank you Rachael for one of our best stays!
I would recommend staying at her farm if you are looking for a nice peaceful place near Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I know your Summer stay here must seem a long time ago now and sorry for the delay in responding. I hope the winter in Canada will not be too severe and maybe we will be able to welcome you again sometime in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday season. Best Wishes Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the rooms in the Old Dairy which was really comfortable with a great en-suite shower room. Rachel was the perfect host who gave us a really warm and friendly welcome. She was there to help when needed and yet gave us our own space and privacy as well. Being in the old dairy we had use of the lounge and kitchen/dining room along with other guests which was great as we could choose to either cook our own meal on an evening or go out. There was a great choice for breakfast and food was lovely. It is great for visiting Tatton Park Flower Show especially as Rachel gave us directions to get there including a short cut passed some of the traffic! The little touches like Rachel making sure there were bottles of water cooled in the fridge to take out during the hot weather were really appreciated. Making friends with the cats made it feel even more like home for us. We will definitely be going back to Moss Farm the next time we stay in Cheshire.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CandM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

A lovely review - thank you so much. It is especially welcome as you haven't used trip advisor before! Very glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time at the RHS @ Tatton. Think the weather did help a little and cannot really take credit for that! I hope the Cat Mint made it home alive and is being appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime...if you want Tatton next year remember to book early... Take care Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A warm welcome awaits you with a welcome cup of tea and delicious home made cake. We stayed here to visit the Tatton Park Flower Show - so conveniently located. The room was massive and spotless with a really comfortable bed. En suite was well appoint with an excellent rain shower. Breakfast delicious, choose from a menu the night before and have it freshly made. Access was also given to a massive kitchen with all appliances available for your use. This is complimented by a very large lounge with flat screen television. I couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. We will definitely return - thank you Rachel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Lovely review, I do feel humbled. So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the big room with the big bed. It was a hectic week with beautiful weather and a house full of fabulous guests - I am so lucky I love my job! I hope you manage to have your water feature fitted before the end of summer. Maybe we will see you again sometime next year - whenever you pop over on the boat? Take Care, lovely to meet you both :-) Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Rachael was the perfect host, meeting and greeting us on arrival, introducing all 4 of us the Dairy as perfect for larger groups. Beautifully renovated Barns and farm house, rooms were immaculate and Breakfast was best quality we have ever had. Stayed at Moss Farm for a show at Tatton park so perfect location for event and The Crown pub 5 mins up road was a great evening too. Thank you and definitely going to return with all the family for next years event. Just one tiny point as could do with better signage on front gate. thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks Carolyn for the lovely review. So glad you had a nice time in The Dairy. It was great to see the VW's looking splendid. Hope it was a good show for you and that you made it to Tatton without getting too lost. Take care and hopefully see you next year with the rest of the clan. Thanks Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a working/family holiday- a completely faultless stay with a superb hosting family who could not have been more helpful to us. Our accommodation was the self contained garden studio which felt like home from home. Our girls have fallen for Rachel and are most eager to return!
See you next year :)
Helen, Joni, Beatrice & Isobella x

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nicewifie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am amazed you have the time to write a review - but I really really do appreciate it! It was great to meet you all and tell the girls I'm still wearing the tag! Thank you for being such great guests and bringing lots of fun to the farm for the week with your beautiful family. I am so glad you liked the rooms you had, and quite convenient for the trampoline. We'd love to welcome you back next year remember to book early RHS bookings already being taken. Take care, maybe we'll pop down to see the workshop? :-) Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were in Knutsford recently for a friend's wedding and stayed in the Old Dairy at Moss Farm. Everything about our stay was perfect. From the warm welcome received, to one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel / B&B, the Old Dairy was ideal. We were a small group of friends, and we had our own space in this beautiful converted barn (the massive communal spaces - the kitchen / dining room and living room - made it feel like an incredibly homely place to stay). It looked like it would also be a great place to stay during the winter - the living room had a wood burner. I would highly recommend Moss Farm, and if you are staying with friends / family, inquire about the Old Dairy.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 1 (super king) - the bed was exceptionally comfy, and the bathroom was amazing (wet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write so a lovely review. I am so glad that you all enjoyed to time here in Cheshire and had a fabulous time at the wedding. Maybe we will be able to welcome you back sometime - for a winter weekend - log fires - winter walks - preparing a nice dinner in the kitchen? lovely to meet you all, take care and best wishes Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a visit to Tatton Hall we stayed at this lovely secluded 19th century farmhouse. Enormous high ceilings,spacous rooms the biggest bathroom I have stayed in! combined with a lovely big ' english ' made the stay spot on. Rachel was very friendly and made us feel nice and relaxed from the word go. We dined at The Golden Pheasant which we would recommend.In the words of Four in a Bed,"would we stay here again",it's a definite YES.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandSharon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N, Owner at Moss Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I expected t bump into you at the 'Foodies' Fair @ Tatton. Hope you had a nice time even thought the weather wasn't the best. Thanks for the lovely review - especially glad you liked the breakfast! Maybe we will see you next year when the show is on again. Take care, lovely to meet you both. Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,012 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
314 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moss Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moss Farm

Address: Moss Farm Cheadle Lane, Knutsford WA16 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range: £63 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moss Farm is a beautifully restored Cheshire Farmhouse set within open countryside. We are ten minutes from Junction 19 of the M6 motorway but could be miles away when you get to our remote yet conveniently tucked away farm. We might be rural but we are also very well placed for Knutsford, Barclays, Plumley, Lower Peover and the Peover Golf Club is at the end of the lane. We are within walking distance of various country pubs who all serve excellent food. Knutsford with its glorious Tatton Park and fine selections of Bars and restaurants is a short drive away or 4 minutes by train from Plumley station. Whether you are on business or holiday you will be guaranteed a warm and sincere welcome from Rachel and Andrew. Our aim is to provide you with a pleasant, relaxing stay with a good hearty breakfast made from local produce. We are pleased to offer Bed and Breakfast accommodation within the main house and Self Catering also available in the Annexe accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Moss Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moss Farm Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing