We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Longview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longview Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed here whilst visiting the jodrell bank proms!

what an accomodating team and members of staff. so helpful.

mentioned to the receptionist where we were going that night and five minutes later a knock on the door with printed directions to Jodrell Bank.

and the four poster bed with a view over the green - the comfiest night's sleep EVER!! (and i have stayed at many of the big 4* star chain hotels!)

the staff where perfectly on hand and never intrusive.

i just need another excuse for a night out within the area so I can book again, which is a definate.

fantastic breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaiLatteCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
9
37
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Longview Hotel is a reasonably budget hotel but the fixtures and fittings were of a good standard, I found the staff friendly and helpful and its a nice easy walk into the centre of what is a very nice town centre indeed.

Room Tip: My room at the front of the hotel had a big bay window and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel provided an adequate room for an overnight stay. The bar was dominated by the television and provided little in the way of draft beers. The breakfast was good with ample choice of fruit juices, fresh fruit ample tea and coffee and a well presented full English.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovegolfdrinkwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I had a wonderful time. They staff are really friendly and it felt like home away from home. The food was great and the rooms were extremely clean. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandanaz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights when I was getting married. We had the three person room as I stayed with a bridesmaid and a child the night before, then with my new husband on the second night. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Check in was easy and being able to park off road in Knutsford was a bonus, the room was clean and well decorated, although not as pretty as some of the other rooms I saw in the hotel, I guess that's due to it being a 'family' room. The room offered everything you could need, with full tea and coffee making facilities, a hair drier and trouser press. An added extra was the free wifi, if only all hotels were up to speed on this.

We expected to hear some noise from the large funfair across the road, but once inside the hotel you wouldn't even know the fair was in town.

The bunker bar was ideal for a relaxing drink in the evening and I ordered a bottle of prosecco to be brought up to our room in the morning whilst we were all getting ready, this was nicely presented upon arrival. The hotel dealt very well with the amount of people I had visit, including the photographer and make-up artist.

Breakfast was good, with a selection of offerings and the staff were all very friendly.

I've seen a few reviews saying that the hotel is expensive, which I can understand, but Knutsford is expensive overall and I think the hotel offered pretty good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaLWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for business.
Upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite :)
It was extremely spacious. Very large bedroom with an extremely comfortable, massive bed and then a lounge/dining room with tv, sofa and dining table and chairs.
There was also a very good sized garden which is great if your a smoker as you don't have to go to street to smoke. There were nice plants, a lawn and large table and chairs, would be great in the summer.
The bathroom was very clean with a good sized bath and shower over the bath which worked perfectly.
The staff here are great. Kelly on reception was extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us a detailed show round of our rooms when we arrived.
The rooms are not ultra modern or flashy. There is no 70 inch tvs or anything like that, but you do have a basic small flatscreen and also have free wi-fi which is very handy as the 3G networks are hard to pick up around here.

Overall a very nice stay and I would definitely stay again! If you manage to stay in a suite try number 26!
:)

Room Tip: I was in a suite, number 26 which is lovely. Aalso saw room 14 a premier double room - only problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I booked 4 rooms for an office Christmas party at nearby Tatton Park in December, the Longview is a great little hotel, the staff were lovely and accomodating. The basement bar is brilliant for a big crowd, very cosy and they didn't mind us staying up late! Nice family run atmosphere, immaculate rooms, great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.0 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
983 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
300 reviews
6.0 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Property: Longview Hotel
Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing