We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never allow to be booked in room 5” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Longview Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never allow to be booked in room 5”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel does not have AC and this attic room has no ventilation as the skylight would not open. Way overpriced for the accommodation. Great location and pleasant staff. Continental breakfast not worth $14.

Room Tip: Always ask if it's an attic room and then politely decline it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    37
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
7
35
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

after totally messing my booking up. The staff sorted everything out for me. I initially booked this hotel because of lack of availability elsewhere an have to say that I was pleasantly surprised as already mentioned staff were great and nothing was to much trouble, I did find it a bit weird having a room down hand road but it was pleasant. Some people might say its a tad expensive but mine as a business trip so no hassle
Breakfast was first rate and cooked to order.

Will return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Longview this week, and do so on an annual basis. I return because I enjoy everything about it. The rooms are spacious and clean, the Service is great too. A 5 minute walk to the town centre so it's easy to enjoy the delights of the town centre. Parking is available too. Hard to beat ! Lulu is a credit to the hotel.. We'll done The Longview....

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank g-gwna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I often stay in chain hotels, so staying in this place was a pleasant change. The room was very well presented as was the bathroom, which had a lovely shower. The staff were very helpful. MY only gripe was that as I had bought the room online through Expedia breakfast wasn't included, I prefer it that way as I like to decide on the morning whether I want breakfast or not, but here if you want to add breakfast you have to order the night before, so I ended up going into town to eat instead.
My room was in the main building, but some of my colleagues have in the past been in the annex which is further down the road, which has put them off from using Longview again, but if I stay in Knutsford again I will more than likely book the Longview.
It is worth pointing out that the walk into town is about two minutes- great location.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building not the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for one night at the hotel, we found it very cosy and welcoming. The staff were lovely and the hotel extremely clean.

The hotel has a lot of character and is very good value for money.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaemmaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The goods:

Location is good not far from kings street or queens street or anything in this small knutsford.
Breakfast is good and the owner provides personalized attention to each meal which makes it extra special
Free DVD to take to your room if you have nothing else to do
Free wifi
Nice lentils and rice for veg indians always available

The not so good bit:
Few rooms are very small so avoid those, other rooms are not so small
Property is old Victorian style and has no recreational facilities except the bar
There is nothing to do in the hotel
Pricey but for me it was company paid
No fridge in the room
Avoid the road side rooms too as the manchester road is too busy now and therefore won't let you sleep for long

Room Tip: Choose a big room which is not facing the main Manchester road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahuljaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
180 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here for one night.

Check in was straight forward, though slightly weird when they then lead you outside and next door but one to their annex!

The room itself was small-ish but clean and tidy, though in need of a redecorating. To be fair they were redecorating the stairways etc, so perhaps it's on its way?

The room was littered with a number of rules and regulations, which didn't really make you feel all that welcome.

The bed was comfy though, and the room warm on quite a cold night.

The worst thing about the stay was the shower. It was weak. No, it was pitiful. No, it was a dribble - just!

Breakfast was quite nice though, and there seemed to be quite a large range to choose from.

Overall, I'd probably look if there was another hotel before returning, but it was ok......except the shower!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.1 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Property: Longview Hotel
Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing