We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Cottons. It's a great hotel with a lovely spa. The food is wonderful quality and always freshly cooked. Staff are always charming and really helpful. We really look forward to our stays here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeBee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.

Always great to get feedback from regular guests who have stayed here on numerous occasions and continue to enjoy our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Evening! Abba Tribute Dinner dance, food excellant value and realy tasty, great music and disco. Staff worked hard to make sure everything went well from the red carpet entrance to the last dance. We stayed over night room was ok, comfortable and clean. They even provided a free bottle of water each much needed after the party. Spa to revive after breakfast in the outdoor hot tub blue sky just great. - Thanks.

Room Tip: we got a basic room which are ok but the executive rooms have more space and a fridge. The room safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Really pleased that you enjoyed our Abba night at Cottons.

Thank you for your great feedback and we will send you details of our other events and tribute nights as we programme them into our events calendar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked a spa day online through spa days cheshire for £48. This included a two course lunch which was excellent and one treatment. The back, neck and shoulder massage is excellent. The facilities are excellent. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for you kind feedback on your recent spa day.

Look out for more offers and events we will be holding in the coming months, we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Loved our stay at the cottons hotel, when we got there check in was prompt and we were given all the information needed for our stay. I've never had a spa treatment before but after some persuasion from my partner we booked ourselves a couples massage which was brilliant, you get full use of the spa facilities and we decided to go into the outdoor hot tub which was ace!

Food was brilliant aswell, I had the sirloin steak which was cooked perfectly to my preference. After we checked out we decided to go into Knutsford town centre which I recommend if you haven't been to the area before.

I recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a getaway, I proposed to my lovely girlfriend (now fiancé) here and I will always have a fond memory of this hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the hotel are closer to the spa, which you can access internally through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanOz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Congratulations on your engagement !

Great to read your comments and lets hope that when you decide to get married, you have your special day with us here at Cottons, we would be honoured to host it for you..

Best wishes

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had written a review just after our wedding but I don't think it loaded... but I wanted to ensure everyone knew of our great stay. We got married else where but after a recommendation we took ourselves off for a night to Cottons, Knutsford. We were NOT disappointed, it is the perfect place to relax ( especially after a busy wedding planning time ) in the spa and enjoy each others company. We are jetting off on honeymoon soon and have changed from another hotel just so we can stay there the night before we fly.

Welcoming, comfortable and if you want the feeling of being a million miles away ..book here .

Thank you to all the staff , see you again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for your great feedback about your recent stay with us a Cottons.

We hope you have a great honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Perhaps you could plan your anniversary night here for next year?

Best wishes

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is just breathtakingly refreshing.The staff are extremely hospitable,and professional in making sure that you have the best rest that you can.Food is first class,service is impeccable.Rooms are luscious,comfortable and sound-proofed!!haha.I was on a trip visiting my Mother and just a great stay and will recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: A little expensive but you need to treat yourself now and again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Cottons.

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had our wedding reception in the courtyard in April. Was perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening do. The guests commented on how good the food was. Jessica sand Melissa were fantastic with helping with the wedding. The four poster bed room was amazing and this was included within the wedding package. Breakfast also good the next day. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyw_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Great to read you positive comments on your wedding here at Cottons. I will pass on your thanks to Mel and Jess and the rest of the team.
]
It was a pleasure to serve your party and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
112 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
9.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,615 reviews
16.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £95 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing