We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spa break”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

By far the best spa break. I have just returned from Cottons Hotel and cant wait to return. The food, staff and facilites are fantastic. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave is sheer bliss. Never before have I fallen asleep so relaxed after a massage. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff they are so helpful and friendly. Heaven is how I described it to a friend on returning home x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

I am so pleased that you were made to feel so relaxed and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future to enjoy some more treatments and pampering from our Spa team.

Best wishes

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    292
    146
    46
    32
See reviews for
169
305
27
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We often come to the Cottons and always have a fantastic time, ALL the staff simply can't do enough for you so I'm shocked at some of the comments on here. The spa is fantastic and the outdoor hot tub is lush. 20 minute walk into knutsford with tatton park a must with wild deer. The food is fantastic at the hotel, we have been as a couple and with children and always have an enjoyable stay. It's my daughters 12th birthday on Saturday and she chose cottons over Alton towers so we are back on Saturday can't wait for my chateu brianne :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel.

We are blown away that your daughter has chosen us over Alton Towers!! that's fantastic.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel this weekend and I am sure the team will have some surprises in store for the birthday girl!!

Best wishes

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at Cottons Hotel this week to deliver a business conference. Myself and a colleague arrived pretty late and without having booked a taxi to get us there from the station. The helpful receptionist offered and booked a taxi for us.She was delightfully friendly when we arrived. The rooms are reasonably large and well equipped.
All of the staff I spoke to were outstanding - friendly, helpful - they didn't just do what you asked, they did some more. The conference facilities were refreshed regularly and unobtrusively and the tuck shop sweeties that appeared in the afternoon were gratefully demolished by the whole group.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue and I'm looking forward to the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frameworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to get feedback from our business travellers and I will pass your feedback on to the team.

We have a great team here at Cottons and they are really passionate about trying wherever possible to go the extra mile, small details, big difference is our moto, and I am pleased we showed this during your teams stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here several times with business and have used the facilities here. All very nice. What you would expect at a five star hotel, the food is of good quality, bar, pool and outdoor jacuzzi very nice. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it very much for work and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Great to get your feedback especially from a business traveller. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Best wishes

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the cottons hotel Saturday 3rd may for their spring treat. This is a very good deal. Dinner,bed and breakfast plus full use of the spa facilities. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and we have loved every visit. We upgraded to a executive double room which had a fridge,(very handy for taking some drinks with you).The room was lovely, very spacious,very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly with us. Couldn't check in till 2pm but that wasn't a problem,gave us chance to have lunch in the bar. The pool is a good size, it was never really busy so great chance to have a swim.Indoor Jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub were both so relaxing. Knutsford town centre is a 20 min walk away. Lovely town. Dinner and breakfast were superb. Ideal place for a relaxing break. The restaurant manager who was working sat 3rd and sunday 4th may was very good at her job, always smiled and was very helpful. Herself and another waiter dealt with a rude and difficult party who were dining for sunday lunch very well. We love the hotel and will be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms 144 to 148 are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent visit at our Hotel.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Always good to get feedback from regular customers and to get constantly good feedback each time.

I will pass your comments onto the restaurant team and especially our restaurant manager in recognition of her efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this weekend with my mum as a late mothers day gift. We arrived on Friday afternoon and headed straight to reception, no queue, no hassle and very nice receptionists. I was also surprised to turn away from the desk and be greeted by the duty manager who addressed me on first name turns and asked me if I needed any help with my luggage. Fantastic little touch.

The room was 229 and had everything we needed with a view of the garden centre. We slept through the night with no noise disturbance and the beds are so comfortable.

We visited the spa on friday evening. It was busy at the pool, clearly a hot spot for locals too but this provided a great atmosphere and it was quiet in the areas it needed to be such as the outside hot tub and the sauna and steam room. The man who greeted us was fab. It was clear that English was not his first language but I can't commend him enough for being very helpful and precise with explaining where everything was etc. The spa rooms themselves were amazing, so relaxing. We had a facial and a full body massage, fabulous, thank you to Kelly & Jade, we were in heaven.

We had dinner included in our package and had a table reserved for 8pm. The "foods of Cheshire" table is the best thing I've eaten from in a long time. Very nice idea. We had 2 fish dishes and 2 ice creams for dessert, I definitely recommend the fish curry, it was delicious, compliments to the chef. The staff in the restaurant were fabulous and certainly knew their stuff. The wrong dishes came to our table at first by a young male waiter but he sorted it out within 2 minutes and his attitude was so professional that it was actually nice to experience a mistake being rectified in such a manner, well done him.

Overall this hotel is perfect for a relaxing quiet night away with great food and great staff. Whoever is running this place clearly is very passionate about his guests and hotel and this shines through each of his staff members. A big thank you to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank S3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us at Cottons Hotel and Spa.

Great to read that you enjoyed your break away with your Mum and that you had a relaxing time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for one night over the bank holiday. Rooms very clean, bed reasonably comfy for one night and range of pillows, blankets, dressing gowns, iron, trouser press and usual toiletries, shower gel, soap and shampoo. Couldn't find the hairdryer tucked away in the dressing table, label not very obvious. Staff very professional and attentive, no waiting for breakfast which was very good quality and variety, freshly squeezed juices. We stayed in room 239, had a settee and coffee table, overlooking the garden centre next door. On the flight path for Manchester airport so a bit noisy but didn't bother us and didn't hear anything overnight. The spa has a large enough swimming pool for hotels standards and loved the outside hot tub.

Knutsford is a lovely little town, very quaint main street with a range of pubs and restaurants. Easy walk into town but the only thing that spoiled it was the return taxi charged us £7.50 for a just over a mile journey. Can't stand a rip off!

Room Tip: Room 239 large room with seating area, quieter as second floor and further down the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Great to read you enjoyed your stay and I am really pleased that you enjoyed the spa and our outdoor hot tub.

Disappointing to read bout the Taxi charges, I don't understand why they are more expensive than other areas of the country but we will keep an eye on the companies we use to ensure that we get a fair price for our customers.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
107 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
16.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Property: Cottons Hotel & Spa
Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing