We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Classy Place”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for the 1 night on our wedding anniversary, the place was quite bust with other functions but we had a great time. The outside hot tub and Jacuzzi were great. The evening meal was very nice and that had a 5 star rating as well. Room good, facilities good, staff good, location good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay.

great to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    297
    153
    47
    32
See reviews for
173
310
27
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed over 1 night arriving late Saturday after 7pm from London with a very early start on Sunday. The restaurant had some good options, the room was spacious with desk and usual access to facilities. One big shout out - the most comfortable mattress/bed I've ever slept on and I'm fussy. Overall, nice spacious hotel, friendly staff with good facilities although unfortunately didn't get to check out the spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Great to read your feedback on our hotel.

Fantastic feedback regarding the mattress and the whole stay in general.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip up to the north west.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my partners christmas present which had been booked since last year, and it was certainly worth the wait. The staff were friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, even those we passed on corridors went out of their way to be pleasant. Our room was excellent and one of the largest rooms I have stayed in for some time, there was a seating area and a separate bed area. The room even had 2 TV`s. Breakfast was lovely hot and fresh.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: we had room 207 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louamiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are very grateful for you kind feedback and I will pass your comments onto the team who will be very proud.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked for a spa night away with dinner and breakfast included as well as a taster treatment and full use of the pool etc. it was a great deal for what we paid and we had £35 each for the meal in the evening. The food was average having had chateaubriand before it wasn't the best,the house salad was just greenery and a few beans and the chicken was dry.
Our bedroom was lovely and spacious with plenty of added extras tea/coffee facilities were very good and the beds were comfy we had a great sleep.
Breakfast in the morning was very average no wow factor the hot food was not hot enough so had obviously been out for some time.
We would go back for the spa treatments again as they were fantastic and the girls in the spa were all very welcoming the massage done by Sharon was lovely very relaxing.

Room Tip: We had an executive room with 3 adults in and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellebK1024AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality issues you experienced during your stay. We will pass these concerns onto our Head Chef for immediate action to ensure that we improve and maintain our excellent standards going forward.

Overall, i was pleased you enjoyed the spa treatments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel early evening, got a very friendly welcome at reception during check in. Booked a room on a half board basis which gave us the breakfast and then dinner, which was an allowance of £35 per person towards our dinner cost, bill then came to 80pence after dinner! Rooms very spacious, had one at the end away from the bar on the top floor, very quiet. Bar very nice and staff excellent, bar manager very accommodating and friendly and very attentive to our needs. Only thing that was a little off putting was at breakfast. We had people that came to meet us and have breakfast in the hotel with us, we never booked this as we thought this would be no problem. When I came downstairs our friends said they couldn't join us as it was full and all tables were taken, as I'd just passed the breakfast room and seen it was virtually empty I was a little annoyed. The restaurant manager told us all seating was allocated and at some point all seats would be used, last time I heard of this system was in the 1970s in a Blackpool B&B! And I use hotels on average 5 nights per week with my work all over the country. Eventually she relented after I'd explained after spending £165 for one nights accommodation that I wasn't very happy and also very surprised that a hotel would turn away £60 from 4 people for breakfast. As I say eventually our friends joined us for breakfast. Apart from this incident we were very happy with our stay and will use the hotel again in the future, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us at Cottons.

We were really pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay and i wanted to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered at breakfast. We have discussed this with the team in order for us to make sure this does not happen again - £60 of non resident revenue is something special at breakfast and we must ensure we accommodate requests like this in future.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any embarrassment or inconvenience this caused you and your party.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here last weekend ,on a coach tour.(FENN HOLIDAYS),

sometimes when tour holiday venues are chosen the service is down graded to match the price,
NOT SO HERE first class all round,cant fault any thing (bit odd cos like to have a little nag).

The staff were SPOT ON,my wife enjoyed the Spa whilst I enjoyed a drink in the bar watching the Football,

Will return again on our own for a special few days.
Many thanks .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service at all times, and was pleased to read that you enjoyed your say with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just had a night away here with 7 work colleagues for a relaxing weekend. We had the escape break. The hotel was amazing. Great treatments, professional staff, the most amazing outdoor hot tub, beautiful room and great food. Some members of our party even booked extra treatments the next day. We also managed a late check out so we could make use of the spa facilties before check out. The executive suite was gorgeous and was like 2 rooms (room 312) which was great for us to socialise in before dinner in. The only tiny aspect that was a problem was that we couldn't get the air con on. This was quickly sorted but then a power cut in the night caused it to go off and it was extremely hot in the room. However, this didn't ruin our stay and we will most definitely be back - with more collegues when the word spreads! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us at Cottons.

I was really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking extra treatments with the team in the Spa.

I am so sorry that you experienced issues with the Air conditioning in your room , but was pleased again to see this was dealt with quickly, only to further compounded the issue by the loss of power during the night. This was a power cut in the area and not an isolated incident at the hotel.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
109 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,562 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Property: Cottons Hotel & Spa
Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing