We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Fyne - Knutsford - CLOSED

Loch Fyne - Knutsford
Price range: US$41 - US$75
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have eaten here previously and nort been for a white, but tge food and service was outstanding , very refreshing, great menu and so reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank absolutevenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    69
    65
    51
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
425 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went for lunch & had the crab platter which was excellent value - couldn't fault anything & the service was great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having recently dined at Loch Fyne in Shrewsbury (and loved it) we decided to try a branch closer to home and thought we would give Knutsford a go. We came for lunch on spec with our little girl. We were greeted at the door by a nice waiter and shown to a window table overlooking the High Street, which was nice for people watching and seeing the flash cars drive by. It was about 1.30pm and the restaurant was like a ghost town, we were one of only two tables in there, but it did get a few other tables in whilst we were dining. We decided to dine from the a la carte menu. I chose the smoked haddock with poached egg, my husband chose the lobster spaghetti and our little girl had salmon fillet with broccoli and fries. Must admit that the wait for food felt a bit longer than it should have been, even the waiter came over to us to reassure us that it was on its way at one point. Once the food was delivered, it was certainly worth the wait. It was all absolutely gorgeous and every mouthful was savoured. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We followed with desserts, pear tart for my husband and chocolate torte for myself, both again very good. Our daughter was given a helium filled balloon during our lunch which she absolutely loved. She also loved seeing the fresh fish at the fish counter and was particularly taken in by two fresh crabs sitting in the ice! Our lunch came to just over £40 which we considered great value for money. Our waiter was very pleasant and the service was good. The restaurant was very clean and toilets were immaculate. We would like to try this restaurant at night to see the difference during the evening. Well worth a visit for quality seafood dishes. Would recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mim186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
201 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Seafood fest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loch Fyne, a chain restaurant most have heard about. The experience I had in this establishment was of a homely one, I felt as if it was a family run restaurant with the reception we were given. Our waiter, Richie, was very knowledgeable on the food being served and also the appropriate wine. If you like seafood, look no further than here. One very slight downside was the starter of haggis and scallops, a brilliant combo usually, but ours had a sweet sauce over it, completely spoilt a great dish

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

food was ok and the squid tempura was excellent BUT found having to wait over an hour between starters and main totally unacceptable for standard menu order. No apologies offered by staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdubberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Knutsford also viewed

Ollerton, Knutsford
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing