We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service....as per”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service....as per”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The second time I have been here the most comfortable room I have ever stayed in. Brown's restaurant as always excellent service and the afternoon tea at the Club bar was terrific apart from the wasps. We have had such a lovely night. Definitely be back!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Darren B,

Thank you for once again choosing The Mere Golf Resort and Spa and taking the time to post a great review for us.

We value all of our guests here at The Mere and their important feedback/comments.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoy the resort so much you have since been back to stay with again.

You will be pleased to know that the wasps have gone!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us very soon!!

Kind Regards

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    294
    120
    40
    33
See reviews for
168
521
21
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in a stunning setting, staff extremely welcoming and great facilities. Golf course is beautiful, enhanced by having one of the sunniest days of the year!
Rooms are so comfortable and extremely well kept. They even leave you a little guest on your pillow...
Very impressed and great nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegsJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Awful - please don't go, want to keep this place to myself!!! My mum and I stayed here whilst attending the RHS Tatton Park show. Excellent location for the venue. Was blown away by the spa facilities - so well set out and spacious - good sized pool, brilliant changing facilities for those with children (and allocated times for when children can use the facilities - another thumbs up). Had to use the spa twice during our stay as it was so nice. We had a meal in the bar area - very attentive service despite being very busy. Lots of staff asking how your stay was so far and how we found the spa etc so they are very keen for feedback to maintain standards which is really refreshing to see. Everything was spotlessly clean in the room - only negative point is we found the room a little on the dark side but the facilities and rooms were really well thought out - love having a fridge to store drinks on hot days. The grounds are well worth a wander around - back onto a peaceful lake with lovely views from the bar. Breakfast was nice although found the service less attentive then as had to ask about ordering some eggs but the choice was excellent. We will be back for sure. You certainly get what you pay for.

Room Tip: if you can afford the extra I think the lake view rooms would be worth it for the view - rooms 300+
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear JillJW,

WOW!! You certainly got our attention!!

When I read the first word of the sentence I literally sat bolt upright in my seat!! We like what you did there…!!!

What a “Fabulous” review, we wish to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share such a lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here again at the beginning of July. This stay was just as enjoyable as our stay in December. Service, quality and value is absolutely spot on. Love this place and do highly recommend. Don't think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Mere rooms with the french doors leading out by the putting green are so lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gladders04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Gladders04,

I am so pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay,

Thank you for choosing to revisit us at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa. We are delighted you came back to see us again and have shared your successful guest journey.

Please do recommend the resort to all friends and family as we would love the chance to welcome them.

We appreciate you posting a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved the hotel, the room was lovely the bed was ever so comfortable. The staff were very welcoming. The food and spa facilities were perfect, was definitely worth the money and will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A lovely hotel with brilliant rooms. Friendly Stayed for a wedding and thought prices were good value for the standard of hotel.Only criticism is that there is no ATM at the hotel so no access to cash. Excellent leisure centre and the grounds are extensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As a Yorkshireman I cannot help myself - we just have a need to moan so here goes.

This is my second visit and I need you to know what I have found.

Perfect tranquility.

People looking after me that care, have a smile, are attentive and genuine.

A room that is the right size, right temperature and has all I need. A bathroom that is neither too small not too big and spotlessly clean.

Food that is wonderful to look at and even better to experience.

It is a very, very long time since I had such a wonderful experience in a hotel anywhere in the world.

So what is my moan?

I will be forced to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Lawrence T,

It was an absolute to pleasure to have met you, shared your interesting views and of course looked after you whilst staying with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Mere and that you are as enthusiastic about the resort as we are.

May I also take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to share your successful Guest Journey with us.

I am looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.0 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
980 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
16.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,558 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
95 reviews
24.4 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mere Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mere Golf Resort and Spa

Property: The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Address: Chester Road, Knutsford WA16 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mere Golf Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa is one of Cheshire’s premier resort destinations for both business and pleasure. The resort offers plenty to keep guests occupied and entertained during their visit. Offering 81 luxurious individually designed guest bedrooms, including 10 suites, you will find contemporary interiors, elegant finishing touches and modern amenities. Many of the rooms offer stunning views over The Mere Lake, and the Championship Golf Course. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy 18 holes out on our Championship Golf Course, practise their swing on the North West’s only floating driving range, stop for a bite to eat in its delicious Club Lounge or browse the latest designers clothing lines from Peak Performance and J. Lindeberg in the Golf Shop. Whilst those looking for that ‘me’ time can escape into their award-winning Spa where they can enjoy a selection of spa treatments from facials to full body massages, or take a dip in its heated indoor pool – and health fanatics can enjoy over 50 classes a week. For those looking for local produced food, visit its restaurant Browns for a fine dining experience. With its expansive space, The Mere is the perfect choice for celebrations and events. If you are looking for the perfect setting for a grand wedding, or an intimate celebration in the heart of the Cheshire countryside, the resort offers stunning lakeside views and the choice of four luxury event suites for up to 550 guests. If you’re planning a small business meeting or large scale event at The Mere, there’s plenty of space to meet and great in one of its six event spaces that can cater for up to 700 delegates. It’s located close to both Manchester and Liverpool and easily accessible from both the M6 and M56 motorways. LIVE IN THE MOMENT* Time at The Mere Collection is about a series of incredible moments that go together to make the perfect experience. We invite you to live each of these moments to the full. Goodness knows, life can be hectic, allow yourself to live if only for a weekend, a day, an hour in that moment. The best approach of your life on the 17th or sixty minutes of hot stone gorgeousness. At the heart of The Mere Collection is our devotion to the finest food and drink this country has to offer. Moments to savour, indulge and revel in forever. Let yourself just live in the here and now. It's all we have. It's all that matters. Find your Mere Moment courtesy of The Mere Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Mere Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mere Golf Resort And Spa Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing