We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel With Beautiful Grounds and Staff wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My family stayed at the Mere Court for 8 Nights. The hotel is a small and Charming, it has a Edwardian/Victorian feel and is beautiful inside. The rooms are large and the Decor has a Laura Ashley feel. The staff make this hotel 5 stars they are friendly and the service they provide is excellant. Gill who works in the restaurant in the morning is friendly and upbeat and a credit to the hotel. I can honestly say from the receptionist, chef,Bar Staff and cleaners the service and friendly welcome they gave was beyond none. I work in the travel industry and have travelled all over the world but I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Thank-you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

WOW!! reviews can't get much better than yours, thank you very much! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for one night, Our room was lovely very comfortable and very clean. We thought we would arrive late so didn't expect to eat here, but we were early enough for dinner the restaurant
was lovely and the staff were very helpful. There was a large party in eating but the waiter sat us at a small table in the window and made the night very special.
Breakfast was great with excellent service.

Room Tip: Room at the front had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, i am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had a 2 night night stay here with Travelzoo to include bed breakfast and three course evening meals on both nights. The check-in was very quick and thorough and we booked a time for evening meal. The room was abosolutely charmimg and very spacious and bright. The bathroom had a shower and a jacuzzi bath which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was so comfortable and the bed linen very soft and fresh. Our eveing meal was served in one of the function rooms that had lots of old beams and high ceilings. The service was very professional and the food was amazing. Breakfast was also excellent. Buffet style for cereal, juice and pastries and then table service for tea, toast and cooked breakfast of your choice. We drove to Chester and used the Boughton park and ride at only £2 per adult return. Our second night's evening meal was served in a different room as they were catering for a private party as well as there being a wedding on in the very pretty conservatory. We still had first clalss service and the food again was delicious. We had the same waiter (Will) and he was very professional and charming. We did overhear one guest complaing about his food being a bit cold and the beef being tough but his plate was empty!!!!!....SOME PEOPLE. Breakfast the second day was all buffet style apart from tea & coffee, toast and how you would like your eggs cooked. It made the 2 day stay nicve a varied and there were several small cosy places to sit and relax and have afternoon tea. Natalie on reception was very professional and asked us if everything was to our satisfaction with our stay. We have no complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which made it very bright.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeamG_1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Great review!! thank you very much!! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My partner and I had again had a very enjoyable 1 night stay at the Hotel. Our first was on a Sunday last year, this time we booked a Saturday. Again we had a large twin bedded room in the Lakeside extension which had large bedrooms with a small seating area. We had a large twin bedded room with a much appreciated the big Jacuzzi bath, being 6 foot at least I got most of my body under water.
They also had a wedding on that night in the Lakeside dining function room. The duty restaurant manager, Will I believe his name is, that night recognised me from my last visit and was most helpful in accommodating dinner courses I could eat as I am not allowed any dairy produce. We both had a very enjoyable 3 course meal, where our wants were willing met. Just one comment the dinner plates were not hot, so the food soon got cold, but it was a cold night. The breakfast was the usual buffet style, and I asked for some porridge which was not on the buffet and was soon delivered to my table. Yes excellent helpful and friendly service which was much appreciated. Would recommmend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank het15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback, i am pleased to read that you had a lovely stay, i am sorry that your dinner got cold quickly due to the plates being cold, I have now spoken to my Head Chef to ensure this does not happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

On arrival to this esquisite hotel we was greeted by Natalie on reception. Natalie gave us a great first impression of the hotel and I felt she went that extra mile which reflected the hotels standards. The hotel, food, service, settings were outstanding. Whilst staying in the hotel we also met the assistant manager Jake who was also outstanding in his customer care and professionalism. Both these members of staff were an absolute credit to the hotel and I will most definately return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you very much for a great review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come back soon.

Regards

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

WOW just back from the Mere Court Hotel!! It is in a lovely destination and has lovely staff!! The room was massive and and very clean! The staff was so kind as we made a snowman and a lovely member of staff came out and gave us carrots and chocolate buttons!! I deeply recommend this fantastic hotel!! The only problems are the car park is a small walk from the hotel and the service at the bar was quite slow. Breakfast was delicious and very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 823EllieG823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for a lovely review, sadly the snowman has left us, having said that he has promised to pay us a visit at the next opportunity...(we hope it wont be to soon!!)

Please accept my apologies for the slow service in the bar, I have spoken to the team to ensure we improve upon it.

best wishes

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My fiancee booked this is as a surprise for my birthday. We upgraded to the Windsor Suite (which has a four poster bed), and when we walked in the room, there was just one word - wow. It was huge and full of lovely antique furniture and the bathroom was also huge with a roll top bath and complimentary slippers and dressing gown - a very nice touch. We had a meal here at night and it was exquisite, the waitress was attentive and friendly. The breakfast selection was vast and delicious too. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Fantastic feedback thank you!! glad to read that you had a great Birthday!!

Regards

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
998 reviews
3.3 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
869 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,488 reviews
9.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing