We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Josh and Sarah's wedding day 6th July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a fantastic day. Everything was perfect. All the staff, food excellent could not fault anything.
The reception room was beautifully decorated and beautiful grounds for photographs. The bedrooms had everything you needed jacuzzi bath ,tea and coffee making facilities, large bathroom and bedroom beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 547mark-amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for the review. Very pleased to hear you had a good time at the wedding! Luckily the weather was great on that Saturday which i'm sure only made the day even better! We pride ourselves on our Weddings and have recently won our second award for the 'Best Venue In the North West' and so feedback like this is always appriciated!

Kind Regards

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can only say what a super time my wife and i had , the staff on reception where exceptionally helpful they went more than the extra mile ,even upgraded us to the Windsor suite. The food both day and night was perfect and the service first class. i would recommend this hotel all day long ,many thanks Brian and Margaret Kennerley

Room Tip: the rooms in the house are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank for the review. Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I took my daughter to The Mere Court for afternoon tea a couple of months ago. The staff were very welcoming, the surroundings were lovely and the afternoon tea was delightful. Would recommend anyone to visit here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Mere recently with some friends and thought it was fantastic. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were lovely, very modern, clean and spacious and the food was excellent. Would defintately return and think my husband and my two sons would love it as they are golfers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Looking at other reviews we thought this hotel would have exceeded expectations. Sad to say it did not. When we get there a wedding was in full progress, which was only to be expected. We managed to get to reception to book in. Then the problems began, you have to make your way through a barrage of guests in the bar to find your way to the rooms. Not their problem but the hotel is badly laid out. Other reviews have also mentioned this. The room was lovely but the extractor fans as experienced by other guests are too loud and go on for ever. We ordered a taxi to a local restaurant by the lovely receptionist but they never rang to say it was here so we nearly missed it. We were not told if the room included breakfast, the time that breakfast was served as it was a Sunday and where it was served. So we paid alot of money for a room that was supposed to be quiet but in fact on top of the wedding reception. If you stay at this hotel it really is a wedding venue and not a hotel for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have been twice now in the last two weeks for a 2 night stay each time. Room 320 was nicer than 315 but both very spacious. The wifi was great the first time but second visit saw it not working too well and not in the room at all. Reception did not know what to do about it. Food good and proved at hotel levels. Would come back if staying in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank AJBwf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As well as being a popular wedding venue this hotel is great place for the business traveller.
Lovely grounds and a tranquil setting. Such a surprise that it is not as busy as it should be.
The food is good, the staff friendly and attentive and the rooms are well appointed.
I have stayed a few times and each time I have had no complaints. . . quite the contrary, it is so nice to stay somewhere away from the big chain venues.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming and spacious too. Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,051 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
10.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £63 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing