We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longview Hotel(Knutsford)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cross Keys(Knutsford)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Knutsford M6(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
300
177
66
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
177
66
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitejacuzzi bathlakeside roomwedding receptionafternoon teacountry hoteltravelzoo dealwedding venuelovely groundsfour poster bedlovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastroom was largebar menuthree course mealmain buildingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed just one night. Dined in the restaurant. The hotel was busy with a wedding which accounted for the sporadic service we experienced in the restaurant - it was quite amusing how the people on the next table who were obviously taste-testing for a future function received all the attention from the serving management and staff! The room was large but dated, bathroom reasonably clean. However, the pillows were absolutely awful (thin, hard & lumpy), so we did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

stayed at the mere court for one night its the best hotel we have stayed in from arriving to leaving everything was perfect.We booked direct with mere court £110 for the two of us with a evening 3 course meal and a bottle of wine also breakfast included in the morning.The evening meal was first class then the receptionist who was very polite and nice phoned us a taxi because we was going a wedding at arley hall the taxi was a bit steep £15 going and £21 coming back .Our room was very clean and big all you would need in there.In the morning we had breakfast which was also very nice all help yourself the hotel has got lovely gardens to sit in and walk round would reccomend the mere court and would go back again thankyou to all the staff for making our night very nice .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here for the Sunday night after visiting Tatton Park Show. This hotel oozes old wolrld charm and is the perfect place to stay when visiting this very nice area.
The hotel is set well back from the main Warrington road and has extensive well manicured grounds so there is no traffic noise.
The hotel has many original arts and craft features that make it feel very homely and welcoming.
From our arrival to leaving we found the staff to be the friendliest and efficient that we have met, in particular I would single out the duty/restaurant manager that Sunday evening, I'm sorry we didn't get his name,but he is turkish. He was very polite, efficient and attentive to our every need.
We stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast basis, with a bottle of wine thrown in for good measure. The three course meal and the breakfast were excellent in quality and presentation. Compliments to the Chef and team.
We will definately stay here again when we return to see more of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamboroughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I was looking for a hotel near Tatton Park and came across Mere Court. How lucky was that! We were given a Lakeside room which was really large and well furnished in the country house style. The bathroom was small but had everything we needed and the spa style bath actually worked which I have found not always to be the case in other hotels. As said by other reviewers the standards of cleanliness are very high. We took the dinner bed and breakfast deal which included a bottle of wine (with dinner not breakfast!) and was fantastic value for money as the food was excellent with plenty of choice. We were given a warm welcome by the receptionist and all the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful. Sadly the weather was not so good when we were there but the hotel has wonderful grounds awash with flowers and places to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine if you can. It would be a wonderful venue for a wedding as there is a large function room with windows opening onto the lake and a terrace. If I have anything other than positive comments it would be that the room was a little dark as the window was small and looked onto the back of the hotel but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandCDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed here one night 10th July 2010 for our friends wedding. The entire day and night was a treat! The reception meal and evening do were very well organized and the food and service at both were very good.
The bar was a little pricey however, I expected it to be a little cheaper for a large function but maybe that's because I'm from Yorkshire :)

we stayed up outside until 3:30am and the chap on duty was very nice bringing us pots of tea at such a late hour.

Our room was beautiful also, we were up in the rafters a bit with a mild sloping roof so didn't get a nice big window or as much floorspace as some of the other rooms but it was still outstanding and a whirlpool bath as standard is a very welcome sight.
All in all an excellent choice for the wedding and a nights stay

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews