We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose?”
Review of Owen House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Owen House Farm
Ranked #9 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fit for purpose?”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had two rooms at this B & B. Lovely setting, friendly welcome and the double was fine. The twin, number 3, had incredibly uncomfortable beds and neither of us got much sleep, if any. In that the property is well looked after and clearly being extended at considerable cost, it seems a shame that the basics were below an acceptable standard by some way. I felt ripped off but didn't moan as we were going to a funeral and didn't really fancy any form of altercation. Breakfast was just sufficient; reading other reviews, I wonder if everyone gets the same treatment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here with a friend recently. Lovely place to stay, nice big room, and excellent value for money. Great breakfast. Lovely couple very friendly. It also has a great wedding barn. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madwoman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Jeanne who showed us upto our room, We expalined we was in a rush for a wedding at Tatton Park and as we didn not know the Area all that well she was able to give us advise on how to get there and how to get back from the reception.

The room was very big and cosy, all solid wood funiture, with an en-suite and tea making facilities.

Jeanne will ask what time is more suited for breakfast in our case as late as possible which was 9am. There was a good selection of Cereals, Juice, Tea & Coffee and the traditional English Breakfast which amazing.

Me and My Partner have stayed at many B&B's for differnt occasions but this has been by far the best. The hospitality was next to non and the family at Owens Farm become like your own if you get the chance to interact with them as we did.

We would highly recommend this lovely B&B to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here whilst at a wedding in the beautiful new Wedding Barn and can't recommend it enough. The owners are perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming and the guest rooms are lovely. Its really close to knutsford and to Manchester and the airport so will definately stay here next time a get a flight from the airport, overall really enjoyed my stay and got areally good nights sleep. The kids lved the workig farm - especially the goats!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlierascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for one night in early December. The room was large and spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and plenty of it. Would definitely stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Went to a Wedding here in their new Wedding Barn and stayed at the Bed and Breakfast! Wedding was ace as the venue is quirky and really cool. The B and B has big spacious rooms and we had a proper full cooked breakfast in the morning cooked by the Farmers wife!

The two Pygmy Goats that they have are perhaps the cutest thing on EARTH!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemima Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for most of August 13 and would not hesitate to come back when i'm next in the area. A working farm in the heart of rural Cheshire. Yes, it's near to the airport but don't let that put you off because it is a lovely place to stay. Jeanne and Eddie are great hosts and the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
963 reviews
2.7 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
369 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen House Farm

Property: Owen House Farm
Address: Owen House Farm Wood Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Owen House Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owen House Farm is a family-run bed and breakfast set on a working dairy farm in the heart of the peaceful Cheshire countryside. Owen House Farm is also located a short distance away from Manchester Airport and Knutsford, another picturesque Cheshire town that is the home of Tatton Park, with its well-renowned hall and gardens. We can offer a relaxing stay in a charming country location, with plenty of local amenities to ensure that your time with us is enjoyable. NEWLY CONVERTED WITHIN OUR STOCK SHED IN 2016, THE TENS ACCOMMODATION ROOMS HAVE BEEN STYLED TO IMPRESS WITH HIGH CLASS FITTINGS AND FURNISHINGS. THE TENS CONSIST OF 8 DOUBLE ROOMS AND 2 FAMILY ROOMS. EACH ROOM HAS A VILLEROY AND BOCH BATHROOM, A WROUGHT IRON AND BRASS BED, FLAT SCREEN TV, CLOUD 9 HAIRDRYERS, WI-FI, A NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE AND TEA MAKING FACILITIES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Owen House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen House Farm Knutsford, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing