We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Knutsford
from US$39.85
More Info
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,084
729
287
143
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
729
287
143
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden flower show national trust mansion house nt members gardeners cottage home farm merry go round car show adventure playground formal gardens gardens are beautiful play area farm shop scones sunny day value for money
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i have just visited and we are very dissapointed. We were charged £7 to go in with our vehicle (fair enough). But we wanted to see the gardens and they were charging £7 to get in the too. If we did have kids we would have to send them in on there own because us parents couldnt afford it.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Flyer237465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatton P, Marketing Team at Tatton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Flyer237465,

We're not funded like other NT properties, instead fully financed and staffed by the local council. This means we charge in areas that others may not, including for vehicle park entry and into the attractions (Gardens, Mansion and Farm). We do regularly benchmark our pricing however against similar regional competitors and think we're competitive - a family of 5 can visit the estate for £40, including entry into the Parkland, Mansion, Gardens and Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great visit where you can walk for miles. Plenty to visit in better weather, but the house & gardens were closed due to winter. We will return in spring as we wish to view the whole experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Midlife56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here for orintering map reading finding competitions, to dog training lessons, to barbecues to just walk around with the dogs so been coming here for years.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MichaelB937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tatton Park is right next to one of the greatest town in the uk. Stunning views and lovely walks. There are an impressive array of events and the house is really interesting to visit.

The children’s play area is great in the warmer months.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large historic park with house. The gardens are beautiful. the facilities for children great. Plenty walks. lovely tea rooms.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews