We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite, helpful staff. Exactly what you would expect. Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very helpful and polite staff for a 3 night stay that did exactly what it said on the tin. Hotel is clean, room acceptable, quiet enough location and convenient for business meetings that I had. Decent pub (The Kilton reviewed elsewhere attached to the hotel)

Clean,good value, and acceptable breakfast fare. Would recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Garth O, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel started off well, with very friendly staff and a clean, well proportioned room.

A good size bed and clean bathroom completed the picture.

There is a small TV and a desk of sorts (a bench fixed to the wall) with a hard chair. Over all not a bad hotel as promised by Lenny Henry in the ads.

However, what Mr Henry didn't promise was the cleaning, which as the week progressed, became less and less obvious. By Wednesday the toilet wasn't being cleaned nor was the sink. And as for vacuuming the bedroom floor, forget it. The room became steadily more and more disgusting.

What should have received praise instead fails very badly.

Better than most in the area and at a reasonable rate but the cleaning lets it down.

There is WiFi, but it is chargeable (how I hate this in 2013) £3 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: All the rooms will be the same, insist they clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CISSPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Comfortable room, good TV, large bed, good linen, clean, fresh bathroom (no mildew on shower curtain!). Lighting could be a little brighter for those of us whose eyesight is no longer as good. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Good food. Definitely go back. A few more tea/coffee bags would be welcome rather than being rationed. And small problem with noise from above of people walking backwards and forwards! No problem with parking spaces. Plenty of those.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Yvonne, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. The team are so pleased with your comments, I will get the lighting looked at and next time you stay we will make sure you have extra tea and coffee. Sorry about the noise you experienced, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado. Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Does what it says on the tin at a decent price , stayed whilst attending a function at Mere, clean and comfortable and staff very cheerful and friendly, and offered helpful advice booked our taxi's as requested,only grumble is the toast making machine at breakfast if you time it wrong you can end up with a wait

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Linda, Thankyou for the lovely comments. I am delighted that you had a clean, comfortable stay and were well looked after by the team. I will pass on your feedback about the slow toast machine to the Kilton manager.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado. Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Friendly staff. Clean. Would stay again. Breakfast good at adjacent pub. Huge bed and choice of pillows. Big car park. Free wifi. A cheaper alternative to the Mere where we were attending a wedding. External seating area although road a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Hi Fernley1, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found Knutsford Mere good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back if your in the area again.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Arrived on a hot day to be greeted with "would you like a cool drink"the staff were excellent,nothing was too much for them to enable we enjoyed our stay.the room was cool with a fan already on and curtains closed. From the manager down were there for the guests
The restaurant was equally as good as the inn ,they were so good we are going back to it soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear JPanon, Thankyou for your kind comments. The team here at Knutsford Mere are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were made to feel welcome. We all look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our 1st ever visit to a Premier Inn, & we booked here after a rather dissapointing stay elsewhere at what should have been a luxury hotel in Knutsford.
Well well, what a nice surprise it was, nice room, well appointed, very clean, friendly staff, & it just seems that every little thing has been thought through (ironing board on request, extra sheet, hair dryer etc)
The breakfast each morning was well organised, well catered for with lots of choice, & quick service.
If this is the standard of Premier Inns I dont think we'll be looking elsewhere in future as we've no hesitation in saying we'll stay at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and It would be great to see you back at Knutsford Mere.
Kind Regards
Tracey Morgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,063 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing