We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Adeje, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

very good accomadation very good location clean and friendly . staff helpfull always happy and knowledgeable of places near by ie banks post office petrol stations motorways would reccormend to everybody

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinross860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear robinross860, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. The team thrive on giving guests the best service they can and get a real buzz when they recieve fantastic feedback like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    119
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
78
137
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Comfortable, clean and extremely good value for money but the cooked breakfast was disappointing. The food was barely lukewarm and the ingredients tasted very cheap. 2 of my friends sent their food back. A shame because otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarringtonAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Ange, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise about the quality of breakfast you received, i will pass on these comments to the KIlton manager and i hope this won't stop you from visiting us again.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very friendly and professional service from the hotel staff. Rooms clean and comy with everything I needed. Bed especially comfortable and huge. Direct internal access to pub/ restaurant. Good value for money. Close access to Tatton Hall fir the Christmas ball

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apsdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear apsdisco, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Its always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay and had a great nights sleep! Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I paid £29 for the night so great value! The room was comfortable, as expected, but the bathroom was not so great, the shower was pretty poor. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was excellent!! Location was good and i would return for the bar/restaurant and their excellent service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear TheChap69, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm delighted you found Knutsford Mere good value for money and recieved excellent service whilst staying with us. All the staff are pleased with your comments :). I will also get the maintenance team to take a look at the bathroom/shower. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Room was very clean, location was quiet even though it was by a busy road, bed was huge. Couldn't really ask for anything more from Premier Inn.

Next to a Chef & Brewer pub, which offered lovely food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2012uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Shelley, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our huge beds! Will pass on your lovely comments to the Kilton manager. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
725 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had just had a weekend at this Premier Inn and would certainly recommend it. Usual Premier Inn standards - clean room, huge comfy bed, quiet rooms and polite staff. The pub next door is a 'Chef & Brewer' chain, so all in all made a great weekend stay. Excellent value at £58 per night. The Hotel is a short drive to Knutsford town centre with plenty of shops, restaurants and for the car lovers a Mclaren garage! Will definitely stay here again if visiting Knutsford in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Stephen W, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay and that the standards met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, Tracey Morgado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here on Friday night on route to Manchester.

Excellent value at £48 and as before very efficient and friendly check in, comfortable and quite room and very good pub/restaurant next door.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor maybe quieter, no lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordshireGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear HerefordshireGoose, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Knutsford Mere good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing