We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pre-Wedding”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff could NOT have been more helpful - great reception and very kind to us all especially my daughter who was worried about the wedding cake which she had to keep in her room. Staff provided an extra duvet so she could turn the heat down. Eager to hear how the wedding went.
Rooms as comfortable as always in Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDave6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back if your ever in the area. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    120
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
80
138
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great stay here with nothing to complain about. Had dinner first night and Rachel made us very welcome with fun banter. Dinner was excellent as were the 2 breakfasts we had - unbelievable value. Rooms extremely comfortable with the biggest beds we've ever seen

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The whole team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the big beds!! We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived exhausted, late Saturday night after working all day and a long drive - doesn't that 50 mph section outside Birmingham just go on for ever! Hannah on reception very kind and welcoming and good at directions. Was able to grab a sandwich and a glass of wine from the bar to take upstairs. HUGE bed for a single room, blissful soft bedding, great pillows, lovely and clean and calm and quiet. So good to have a place like this where you can just be still. Excellent breakfast service next morning from Dorota - what a great person to have on your team - give that girl a raise! Was able to go on to my family birthday lunch party, rested and refreshed. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Room 29, overlooking the car park, gets full sun in the morning, which gets you off to a really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Julie, Thank you for your glowing review of Knutsford Mere. I am very pleased to hear that you received excellent service whilst staying with us and will pass on the lovely comments to Hannah and Dorota. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception in the area. The online booking process was painless and the reception we received was pleasant if a little robotic in the way the standard three questions were asked. We had a double room that overlooked the back of the adjoining pub so I was immediately concerned about noise. I need not have been as we had a lovely quiet night. However, the double bed had two single mattresses on it, resulting in a rather uncomfortable ridge down the centre of the bed. Needless to say, I felt rather bruised and very tired the following morning. Be warned that the good night's sleep guarantee only applies if you report the problem at the time of concern,i.e. in the middle of the night. Exhaustion prevented me form doing this as I really didn't want a mattress change in the early hours of the morning! Breakfast was as to be expected from Premier Inn but we were rather rushed to make a choice and would have preferred a more leisurely pace. The place is clean and well-maintained although a little tired. Also, research your own taxi companies. The one 'recommended' by the reception staff - JPS - was a total rip off. We spent more on the taxi fare than on the expensive alcohol at the reception. And we were by no means sober!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay with us. Im very sorry to hear you did not experiance a great nights sleep due to the style of the mattress.These matresses are designed to enable us to sell the room as a double or a twin. If you stay with us again please request a room that does not convert to a twin room.
The good night guarantee applys during or after your stay and if you would like to contact me to discuss this further please do not hesitate to do so.Your satisfaction is paramount to my concern.
As the taxi comes from Knutsford town centre and is not based in Mere the prices do tend to be slightly higher than expected.
I look forward to hearing from you so I can further resolve this matter.
Kind Regards
Tracey Morgado
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is a little gem. Just off the M6 it is set in one of the nicest parts of Cheshire. The hotel it self is your bulk standard Premier Inn room,. the only gripe was the bath is very small.
The restaurant is OK, maybe the fault with this hotel is that as it is situated "out in the sticks" going somewhere else for food involves a bit of a journey to Knutsford.
But it is a very quite hotel, not much traffic noise from outside. Would go there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear David, Thank you for the fabulous review. I am delighted that you refer to Knutsford Mere as 'a little gem' and will defiantly put forward the bigger bath idea to our refurb team. I look forward to welcoming you back, next time you’re in Cheshire.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Lovely quiet hotel...good parking...good night sleep guarantee with quit zone.
Didnt eat in restaurant though so couldn't say if ir was good as we went to the Yrafford centre I instead...Good location for motorways and airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Amanda, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased to hear you had a quiet, peaceful stay and that the location was convenient for you. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Premier Inn Knutsford Mere offers an easily accessible and intimate Premier Inn, which is generally quiet despite being close to a fairly busy road. The staff are welcoming, and the adjoining restaurant - the Kilton Inn - is very good. The staff there are particularly welcoming, the food is above-average for this type of restaurant and is reasonably-priced, and the service is usually very good. I have stayed several times, and have never had any problems or reason to complain. A nice place to stay on business or for pleasure, if you happen to be in the Knutsford area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mark, Thankyou for the kind comments. We pride ourselves in making sure everyone feels welcome when they arrive here at Knutsford Mere, especially our returning guests ;). Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
3.6 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing