We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
manchester,uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“top hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed at this hotel this fri/sat for our daughters wedding and have to say we had a great stay here,the rooms were booked over 12 months before and had to do a lott of alltering i e type and numbers but all was ok on arrival,guests arriving late ie midnight some fri some sat everyone sorted,rooms clean,staff allways freindly and smiling,this hotel is a credit to the premier inn chain and the service at the next door kilton hotel spot on cant fault them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinnhermanchesteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we accomodated all your guests efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back if your in the area again. Best Wishes, Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    119
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
78
137
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having previously stayed at this hotel over three years ago I was very impressed by the attention to detail and service provided. The room was excellent , clean and comfortable everything that you expect from Premier Inn. The attached Kilton Inn has been dramatically improved and both the quality of food and attentive service were a credit to the new assistant manager Alan who impressed with his friendly manner and first name service. Highly recommend both the hotel and the Kilton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so pleased to read that you had an 'excellent experience' and received great service whilst staying with us. I will pass on the fantastic comments to The Kilton, especially Alan :). We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we was attending a wedding at the mere court hotel and decided to stay here (next door), we checked in online before leaving, arrived at 6.30pm and was handed the keys too our room, which was a lovely comfortable room.... we had a siesta and a fresh up then went out at 8pm for the evening reception, the bed was huge and so comfy, next day we had a continental breakfast and full English in the adjoining pub the Kilton, which more than set us up for the day.... the staff at the premier inn was helpful and friendly and most importantly had smiles on there faces...would defo book a premier inn room again.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the amazing feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the team & the Kilton. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed on the 12th April for 1 night - not a sound to be heard both inside and outside the hotel. Very friendly staff and supportive, meals looked very good, although we did not eat here. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four4candles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how our guest's enjoy their stay and I know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our clean and quiet rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed here several times - always in a different room. This time our room was ground floor overlooking nothing, to be honest. However, it was quiet and exceptionally clean. Check-in was friendly and faultless. Whitbread have got their recruitment just right at the moment. Had dinner in The Kilton - Jo was the Duty Manager, Andy the Chef and Matt was the Waiter. All were excellent and I think that this is the best meal and service we have had there for many visits. We noticed a big improvement on previous visits - and here I would say that Spirit have got their recruitment right! (The Kilton is not part of the Whitbread Premier chain - it's a different company). The only negative as far as we are concerned is that Whitbread have put up the price by £1 of the breakfast making it now uneconomical to have as a couple with a very long journey ahead and only wanting "tea and toast". Fortunately, Sainsburys do a very good value breakfast (£4.25) and both of us were able to eat a Full Breakfast for less than one breakfast from Premier. By the way, Costa coffee is now EXTRA at Premier!

Room Tip: Don't have the breakfast - it's not worth it.... there are plenty of alternatives. Even IKEA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloDolly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here to attend a wedding at the more expensive Mere Spa up the road and was expecting a standard Premier Inn and to be honest thats just what it is basic and bod standard.
On the first evening the party I was with decided to eat at the Kilton Pub which adjoins the hotel - nightmare - took nearly 2 hours from ordering food to actually getting it - the reason they didnt think they needed that amount of staff (even though the hotel was fully booked)
Check in was fine and for those who have a problem with stairs there is no lift to the first floor, My room was upstais and I discovered right next to the door. When I headed to bed I spent several hours listening to people coming and going and trying (unsuccessfully) to talk quietly.
The room is basic - the bathroom very small and typically designed for someone 6' + and not little 5'2" people like me. The bath plug had not been cleaned for a while and water took some time to drain.
The staff were very nice and helpful.
All in all a no bells and whistles hotel that does what it says on the time.

Room Tip: You do not want room 16 or the one opposite it and if you struggle with stairs there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Better than usual for a Premier - friendly welcome, spotless and quiet room and a half-decent restaurant next door. Attentive and friendly staff on both occasions I used the restaurant - ate a good value 3 course meal from the set menu in the evening, and a full English breakfast with all the trimmings the following morning. Would certainly visit again. Only gripe is Premier's policy of offering only 30 mins of free wi-fi to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing