We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very friendly staff, large clean room, very soft bed, excellent shower and bathroom. Food service and quality are very good and breakfast is freshly cooked and served at the table. Wide selection of drinks available. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmkenn451956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. As a team we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we met your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

One nights stay June, going to a wedding at Mere Golf.
Arrived just after 2pm receptionist very efficient telling us we needed to know about our stay.Room excellent big bed with all amenities of a 1st class hotel.
All the staff were brilliant too with a special mention for Karen who went out of her way to help us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of Knutsford Mere. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you well, especially Karen. :)
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 night with 2 kids while visiting family. Staff were very friendly, genuinely got a service with a smile. Being close to Manchester Airport, you might expect some aircraft noise. As long as you keep the windows closed, you don't hear a thing. The staff here were really good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were fully satisfied with the service we provided and found us good value for money. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was clean and quiet at night. As usual with Premier Inns there was only one chair which is poor for a "disabled" room. The charge of £75 for room only is far too high, particularly since breakfast costs are also high at the adjoining Kilton. I will certainly think twice before using Premier again ......so much for their advertisement on TV, rooms from £29!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skinnydipper884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had read a few reviews about this hotel, noisy planes, noisy traffic etc. None of these complaints came to light here. Living close to Heathrow and Gatwick may have deadened our senses to aircraft noise but I can honestly say I never noticed any. The road was busy but noisy, no way. Staff were more than helpful and after an initial mix up with the dining reservation on our first night they went out of there way to help and make our meals excellent. Considering this is a budget hotel the stay was no better or worse than we expected, if it had 4 0r 5 stars then we would be miffed, You get what you pay for. Would deffo come again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am really pleased to know you found the hotel quiet and to your satisfaction. Would love to welcome you back if your ever in the area. Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not so easy to find but worth the effort. Beautifully situated with plenty of 'flat' parking. Important when travelling with four large motorbikes.
Check in was fast and straight forward. The young lady who helped us (didn't catch her name but it was around 5pm Saturday 30 May) was charming. Friendly, helpful and efficient.
One of our party has had a knee op and I had requested a disabled room for him and he had a perfect room. As did we all. Very spacious, clean and very comfy.
Tea, coffee, soap and big fluffy towels. What more could you want?
Ate in the resteraunt both nights. First night the food was brilliant. The second, mmm. Not so great. But the service was charming. The two young ladies were very busy but always friendly, so it didn't matter what the food was like!
We would definitely visit here again. 5*

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review of Knutsford Mere! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we met your every need. Will pass on your fantastic comments to The Kilton staff. Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night. Bedroom clean but bathroom had only been partially cleaned. Screwed up toilet paper sitting on shelf by basin. Only one towel for double room. Receptionist very helpful, cleaned bathroom and provided extra linen. Good attitude. Just one of those things that happens. I would say for a 3 star hotel condition okay. Very pricey

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bendoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I would like to apologise for the level of cleanliness you experienced when arriving at our Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on high levels of cleanliness and i am deeply sorry that on this occasion this was not met. Really pleased to hear that the receptionist on duty, rectified the problem and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
325 reviews
5.5 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing