We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at Premier Inn Mere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was very near to mere golf club/hotel where we attended a wedding, which was handy. Staff wonderful, parking good. Room needs brightening up and looked more like a second rate hotel and not like Premier Inn I previously stayed. Room overpriced for what it was. Expected a teapot in room and some decent teabags - only two teabags given although I believe you could get more at reception. A couple of packets of biscuits would have been nice for the price we paid. Would only stay there again if I was attending another function at Mere. Shame really as the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Apologises that on this occasion you were not entirely happy with the facilities and room provided. As you mentioned the hotel hasn't been refurbished recently and as a company we are working very hard to refurbish our rooms over the next few years.
I am delighted to hear that the team made a difference to your stay, providing a friendly atmosphere. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have stayed there before so knew it was wheelchair assessable. Convenient for our trip to Tatton Park Flower Show only 2.5 miles away. Only complaint is bed too low for wheelchair user and mattress very soft. Very hot weather when we stayed - fans and water offered to guests. Restaurant next door very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Apologises that on this occasion you wern't completly satisfied with the disabled bed. I hope this won't prevent you from returning in the near future and next time you stay we will provide 'elephant feet' (chair/bed raisers) to get the bed raised to a more comfortable level for you. Will pass on your lovely feedback to the Kilton manager. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Sleeping accommodation and parking excellent. Restaurant best avoided. Room very comfortable. Location excellent. The general ambience of theme Inns was very satisfying with a nice bar. The staff were very friendly and efficient but the food was not up to standard in the restaurant. Access from the M6 was good there for a good stop for those wishing to break a north/south or south/north journey.




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our hotel to be in a good location for travelling. Apologises that you weren't satisfied with the food in the adjoining restaurant. I will pass your feedback on to The Kilton Manager.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed 2nights whilst visiting tatton park RHS show. Staff were great it's was exceptionally hot and there is no air con but we were given 2 fans and bottles of cold water. Breakfast lovely did not rush us even though we sat chatting over coffee. Stayed at premier inns before but this was the best by far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review of Knutsford Mere. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were looked after well by our staff. We hope you enjoyed the flower and would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

an excellent hotel and restaurant for staying in the Knutsford area. We have stayed before and would recommend it again.All the staff were friendly and the restaurant was particularly good. A varied menu from A Chef and Brewer and very good value. Hosts Allan and Rachel were attentive and helpful. The Premier Inn was excellent as always! We know exactly what to expect and receive it with friendly and approachable staff

Room Tip: We like to over the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeff a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of Knutsford Mere. We love hearing how much guests enjoyed their stay, (especially our returning ones), gives the whole team a real sense of achievement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on our way to and from Hampton Court Flower Show several times and would highly recommend it. The rooms are large, the huge bed and pillows, sublimely comfortable and the towels, larger and softer than usual. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the staff helpful and very friendly indeed. This is a really nice place to stay, away from the motorway, but easy to get back to the M6.

Room Tip: We find those facing away from the car park, less prone to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for another fantastic review of Knutsford Mere. I am delighted to hear that we are still the perfect place for you to stay when attending the Flower Show and we hope to be welcoming you back next year!
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I took my Father-in-Law to the Mere from Helensburgh and met up with family from Southampton for Dad's 93rd Birthday celebrations. From the moment we arrived the staff were most helpful and courteous. The rooms were of the usual high standard that we expect of Premier Inns.
However, the highlights were the evening Meals and Breakfast's which thoroughly exceeded our expectations. The staff, Alice, Alan, Jessica and Eleanora made us most welcome and worked very hard to ensure that the weekend went well for us. Their dedication and professionalism were exceptional for such a young team. What a Brilliant weekend. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Knutsford Mere. I am delighted you had a fabulous weekend, celebrating your fathers Birthday! Will pass on your kind comments to all of The Kilton staff.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
321 reviews
5.5 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing