We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£130
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£130
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
238
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome excellent breakfast bed and breakfast lovely view cooked breakfast yogurt each morning biscuits a lovely stay orkney islands theresa host harbour bedroom toiletries ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Our room at this bed and breakfast was very comfortable with a lovely view over the surrounding countryside. Hostess was friendly and very welcoming. We had an excellent breakfast with a great choice of fruit, cereal, yogurt and cooked breakfast.
Highly recommend and we will return!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrieanne012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Such a lovely stay! Our hostess, Theresa, is a helpful gal who cooks up a terrific breakfast. Our room was tastefully decorated & featured many Orkney details. Situated a mile from Kirkwell harbor among bucolic scenery and big vistas, it can be delightful to walk home after a dinner in town. But you know, there are many B&Bs out there that get a lot of things right, but yet you don't enjoy your time there. I have found that a lot of it has to do with the management. Theresa really has this down pat! She stays on top of all the details. She has great suggestions for your stay, and is a lot of fun to chat with when you come in after a day of adventures. A hostess like her can make all the difference between a regular stay and a special stay!

Room tip: Be sure and book well in advance as this is a well regarded property. But it's always worth asking to be considered if there are any cancellations.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank redcayenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Theresa was very accommodating. The food was delicious. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The location was quiet and nice. My older son says this is the best bed-and-breakfast he’s ever stayed. The rooms had coffee, tea and biscuits. There were charging stations for electric vehicles.

The shower water was a bit hard to regulate, but that was a small inconvenience compared to how great the B&B was in general.

Would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hillarych
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Orkney is a wonderful place to visit. We spent 8 days at Kirkwall recently and unfortunately contracted Covid but Theresa was magnificent, giving us a special table outside our room for breakfast and even making us a ready meal in the evening when we felt we had to self-isolate.
This is a lovely quiet guest house slightly away from the centre but excellent value with many extras provided, a very modern bathroom and a great breakfast. I particularly liked the black out blind which is essential in June in the land of the midnight sun!

Room tip: Small windows are good if you find sleeping difficult with the long hours of daylight.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenlawrence77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

My husband and I spent a week in Orkney (4/6/22-11/6/22) and stayed in this excellent B+B. I can’t rate it highly enough. The decor was tasteful and the room was well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good- plenty of choice and beautifully presented.
Teresa ( owner) was very friendly and a great source of information.
You can’t go wrong if you stay here.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 903elizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews