We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem of a cafe, fun staff and good food. Caters for Vegans!”
Review of Cafelolz

Cafelolz
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Kirkwall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are proud to be a small family run business here in Kirkwall. We aim to provide great food, coffee and service. We bake all our cakes, slices and scones daily on the premises. Serving breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Loved the 2 visits we made to CafeLolz when we visited Orkney this weekend. Loraine, the owner, makes everyone feel at ease and atmosphere in the cafe is fun, lively and relaxed. The food is great with a wide choice and meals tailored for all foodies - vegans, vegetarians, pescatarians and carnivores. Its clear that this is the owner's passion and this shines through. The Cafe is small so best to book if you are a larger party.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AliE241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Cafelolz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Great to see you ! Haste ye back, it’s always great to welcome old friends ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Offers really good coffee and food in a friendly ambience - but hard to get a table at lunchtime. It is just too popular.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank P5172NWsimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Cafelolz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

I love that we are popular !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We are scone lovers and we had none better in the Hebrides, Glasgow and the Shetlands. Getting hungry for them writing this!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Cafelolz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Love that you love my scones !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Our family of 7 visited last Friday and had a selection of sandwiches/paninis & cakes. Everything was lovely and reasonably priced. Ladies were very friendly and helpful. Found it by chance as they are tucked away up a side street. Glad we did!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianepattinson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Went in for a coffee and cakes, all fresh baked and all amazing. Great find. Lovely selection of homebakes.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank carinam469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafelolz also viewed

 

Been to Cafelolz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.