We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Richard J...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and completely equipped, could not be faulted on anything.
Located in the centre of Lerwick just a few mins from the harbour. The owners met us on arrival and were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review - really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks.
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good town centre apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a thoroughly good stay at this town centre apartment. Spotlessly clean and with everything you need for a holiday for two. A word of warning for the less able - there are lots of steps in Lerwick and access to this apartment is no exception! Would happily recommend this home from home.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review and glad you had a nice stay in Shetland. We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D4912KZia...
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I booked Saltness for a long weekend. We travel a lot and have been in all sorts of accommodation, and this apartment ranks amongst the better places we have stayed. Jenny and Billy welcomed us warmly and were happy to give us some recommendations about the local area. The apartment is really well equipped and they also provided some lovely touches with maps and a rucksack with a thermos as well! We honestly couldn't find fault with anything! A perfect place and a perfect weekend too!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very kind positive review. Delighted you enjoyed your weekend and remember to take your golf shoes next time.
All the best
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Welcome back any time but hopefully next time you visit Shetland everything runs smoothly regarding travel :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phoenix02...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean well equipped flat in Central Lerwick”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. This modern flat was absolutely spotless. It was very well equipped and very close to the shops in town. Tesco was within walking distance as were good eating places. Mrs Arthur the owner met us on arrival and welcomed us to her flat. Definitely to be recommended. Car has to be parked out of sight of the flat but in a very safe area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Also thank you for leaving Saltness in perfect condition. Best wishes Billy & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dear Jennifer thank”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Abossutaly brilliant.Every thing thought of for visitors.No complaints.Very central for all amenities.Well done . thanks again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we are so pleased your enjoyed your stay in Saltness. Perfect guests welcome any time.
Regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Norna's Court!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at Norna's Court!! The location is perfect for exploring all of the nooks and crannies of Lerwick. A step down the tight, little lane leads to colourful Commercial Street which can keep one occupied for hours. The apartment is warm, cozy and comfortable. Jenny and Billy have thought of every detail to make the apartment perfectly functional. We just loved returning there after our busy days of exploring and long evenings of listening to music. Jenny and Billy were perfect hosts who met us on our arrival and departure and just made the visit flow so smoothly. We are already dreaming of a another stay at Norna's Court.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure meeting you and Michael and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found Saltness apartment ideal for your needs. We would love to see you again - you were the perfect guests. Thanks again and all the best for the future.
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.