We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced daily dishwasher and washing machine short walk into town location is excellent fantastic apartment co op central location would definitely stay here again high standard warm welcome self catering playpark codes voe amenities soap tv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nort Bode apartments. The apartments are incredibly well furnished and the owners have thought of everything! They are immaculately clean and maintained.
The location is excellent, close to many amenities and a short walk to a well equipped playpark. Just a short walk to the main street also. Near to cafes/restaurants/take aways.
Highly recommend and would definitely return again. Thanks for a great stay! :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LGP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, Owner at Nort Bode Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for a great review, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Nort Bode. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind regards

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So cosy, modern, luminous, very clean, with all equipment to live with a family. The appartement "West Voe", under the roof, with sun all the day. Sure : the best accommodation in Lerwick ! Emma & Laure from Switzerland

Room tip: West Voe : big appartement, nice and all equipped kitchen, wash machine, beautiful bathroom, everything is new !
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lkess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, Owner at Nort Bode Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Emma & Laure, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Nort Bode apartments & look forward to you coming back & staying if you are in Shetland again.


Kind regards

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I lived in St Ninians apartment. It was very nice and it had everything I needed. The stove is an induction hob and fitting pans of different sizes, so it was possible to cook the evening food easily. Dishwasher, kettle and toaster I also appreciated. Large bathroom with good shower and thick nice towels. Comfortable bed and it was quiet in the house. Nice with soap from Shetland. Very quick feedback on questions and good communication with the accommodation. No key was needed, it was code lock which worked very well. I would really recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KlaraJohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, Owner at Nort Bode Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for your super review Johanna, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing apartment with everything you could possibly need! Beautiful views from the windows and immaculate. Very good price and I was very conveniently emailed the door entry codes in advance. I will be recommending!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Sheltybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, Owner at Nort Bode Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for your super review, we are delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay with us at Nort Bode, thank you for recommending us as well. We hope you will stay with us again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern apartments in central location. Well equipped and furnished for a comfy stay.
Within walking distance of all that Lerwick has to offer. 2 mins from playpark and flowerpark, short walk to main street. Near to many restaraunts and takeaways. We like Indian Ahar takeaway just around the corner.
We will certainly be returning to Nort Bode again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DONNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, Owner at Nort Bode Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Donna, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come and stay at Nort Bode apartments again.

Kind regards Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews