We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B&B, very friendly & accomodating staff, plus all the facilities you could need!”
Review of Woosung B & B

Woosung B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woosung B & B
Ranked #7 of 12 Lerwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We have stayed in several B&B's on our frequent trips to Shetland, and this was definitely the best. The landlady Sandra made us feel very welcome, she was fantastic with my two children, and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed a good breakfast in a lovely family dining room, and booked in for a delicious evening meal (very good value for money) on the last night of our stay. Our room was a very generous size with enough room for us to sleep in and for my children to play in and everything was spotless. I have paid much more for a B&B, and received far less in return. Couldn't fault the service from beginning to end, will definitely be back.

p.s If you read this Sandra, thank you! : )

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canny_Mammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

Travel date 26th July to 2nd August 2009
Sandra made us very welcome even met us at the ferry terminal, she could not do enough for us. The breakfast was incredible, a very homely atmosphere . The rooms where cleaned daily and replenished with tea coffee and biscuits. It is only 5 mins from the ferry and 5 mins walk to the town centre, I would recomend this b&b to anybody. This is one I would keep to myself so we could guarantee our next booking, hopefully this October.
Andy /Karen McClelland ( Blackpool )

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pegasus156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I was attracted to this place by the curious name, apparently it was built by a sea captains who travelled to Woosung in China. This was certainly the best place we stayed during our Scotland tour in May 2009. We had sweets, biscuits and even a fridge with fresh milk in the room. There did seem to be a little downside in that we did not have any 'facilities', but for most of our time there we were the only ones so it did not matter. We had free wireless Internet access as well - I was astonished.
Breakfast was very good with a rich variety of things, one day even some mackrel fish. While Woosung is near to the town, it is 'near' by having to go down either a steep path or a set of steps - unadvised for non mountaineers. Parking was easy and it is in a quiet and pleasant area of Lerwick. A most excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purrinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerwick
18.5 mi away
The Moorfield Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kveldsro House
Kveldsro House
#1 of 6 in Lerwick
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lerwick Hotel
The Lerwick Hotel
#2 of 6 in Lerwick
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aald Harbour B&B
Aald Harbour B&B
#4 of 12 in Lerwick
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort Charlotte Guest House
0.1 mi away
Eddlewood Guest House
Eddlewood Guest House
#6 of 12 in Lerwick
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woosung B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woosung B & B

Address: 43 St. Olaf Street | Shetland, Lerwick ZE1 0EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Shetland Islands > Mainland > Lerwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lerwick
Price Range: £44 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very central B&B within minutes walk of all churches and amenities. Fully equipped rooms with many extras, and Children welcome. Special diets and pets by arrangement. Free WIFI, cycle lockup, free street parking, iron and ironing board available. Personal laundry facilities available but will be charged for. Because of stairs to top floor and situation of that bathroom this property is not suitable for some disabilities. Collection from Ferry Terminal if required. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woosung Bed And Breakfast
Woosung Hotel Lerwick
Woosung B & B Lerwick, Shetland Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing