We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bespoke tour

5 members of our Fibre guild did a bespoke tour with Shetland Wool Adventures. Loved the normal... read more

Reviewed 24 December 2019
janicecR694IH
wooly heaven

I went on the knitting in Shetland tour in May this year. Whilst it was by far the most amazing... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2019
Anette v
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide misa gill knitting fiber instructor heritage shetland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Ditto what Sheron said. I agree wholeheartedly that this was the best tour I've ever stumbled across, and it was because of Misa's excellent organization and the wonderful people we got to meet and spend time with. Shetland is a gem and this is a terrific way to get to know it.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

It was a privilege to be part of Misa's Shetland Wool Adventure. The world class food, the funny, knowledgeable, charming tour guides (Gill and Deb), the classes with knitting legends and the gorgeous Shetland landscape exceeded all my expectations. I will cherish wonderful memories of my time in Shetland. Misa impressed in every possible way. Her vision, attention to detail and lovely nature make her Shetland Wool Adventure THE iconic knitting holiday experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
6  Thank sheron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

This is a great tour with wonderful teachers it was very interesting to see Shetland from the north to south and east to west learning about the history of knitting, the country and customs and eating at different restaurants, highly recommend this tour small group setting friendly atmosphere wonderful guides

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

The Tour was very well organized, Misa is very professional ! The Guides were really good, professional and cheerful. Perfect experience !!!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank mariajoao60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Professionally organized and a good mix of indoor and outdoor touring, knitting classes, and great food. Instructors and guides are top-notch. Accommodations are comfortable and clean. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank StringerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews