We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queens Hotel(Lerwick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
67
55
25
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
55
25
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bednice hotelbar suppermodern bathroomreasonable varietyprivate homelovely bartraditional hotelshort walknarrow streetsstar hoteltown centrehundred yardstourist infoan evening mealonion ringstrouser press
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night, loved how it was in a very secluded area in the town, which was so peaceful and quiet, just what we wanted, would deffo stay again, staff lovely, lovely room, brilliant modern bathroom.
We wernt up in time for breakfast unfourtunatly. :(

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I would certainaly stay here again, the staff were very welcoming and although i arrived with a friend early (off the ferry) they made us comfortable with Tea in the lounge, looked after our bags and although our rooms were not ready, made us feel very welcome.
Breakfast and Dinner wre excelent, the room with a sae view was a little small but for the time i spent in it, no problem, bathroom was clean and modern.
in short, great stay and great staff.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAWSBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Really enjoyed staying here. Staff were genuinely warm and welcoming. Evening meal was great and breakfast, fabulous and enormous. My favourite thing was the beautiful modern bathroom, really luxurious, modern and stylish. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Though hard to spell and pronounce the Kveldsro is worth finding. It remains the best place to stay in Lerwick, though Busta House at Brae remains our favourite in Shetland. The Kveldsro is tucked away down a narrow road and connects by a still narrower lane to downtown Lerwick. It is close to the town centre. Taxis know where it is and there is car parking. Lerwick is full of narrow streets and lanes to help keep out the snell winds. Food is very good, especially at dinner. My halibut was excellent and they are sympathetic to the needs of veggies. Cooked breakfasts are prepared to order so no nasty hot buffet and proper toast. We had the good-sized Island Room with modern four poster and a view out to the sea. The modern bathroom was great with a choice of shower types and a decent bath. There is free wi-fi and the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Anastasia who helped with a room change and early access.

Room Tip: Try for the Island Room or one with a view out to the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Let me start by saying no matter where you stay in Shetland if it's a Hotel it will be expensive, this was 105 Pounds bed and breakfast and is 4 Stars, the group own another two hotels in Shetland which are three star and they come in at 95 pounds, I would definetly say it's worth the extra tenner.

I had a lovely corner room which overlooked the harbour which was very spacious and a very high spec bathroom, obviously done up recently, the room had a nice big LCD tv and free wifi.

Dinner was lovely at night with a concise but good choice of local produce, I was expecting high prices but was pleasently suprised with most main courses coming in aroung the 15 pounds mark.

The only slight criticism was there no television in the bar area, or even in the residents lounge which was a bit strange so if you wanted to unwind and watch some telly you had to go back to your room.

As i say it's probably the best hotel in Lerwick but there are plenty more around shetland and loads of bed and breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews