We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Phusiam Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Lerwick
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Listed in yell.com at http://www.yell.com/s/restaurants-shetland+islands.html and I ate there last week.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I decided to eat here after several weeks of self catering in our caravan! The food was as good as we had last time we were in Thailand and the service was charming. Would definitely eat here again if back in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tasting Thai takeaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was so excited to see that Lerwick now has a Thai restaurant and made plans to get a takeaway as soon as possible. Having spent time in Thailand, I know what genuine Thai food tastes like...and this was it! The menu includes a few standard Chinese takeaway staples but I stuck to the Thai meals and was not disappointed. Of particular note was the Thai red curry and Tom Kha soup - both were deliciously fragrant with just the right amount of spice. There is a good range of meals and levels of spiciness to suit all palettes. As a takeaway it's not particularly cheap, but even still it's worth every penny!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Thai restaurant”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had dinner at Phusiam. The decor was a bit spartan but the service was welcoming. The menu has a mix of Thai and Chinese dishes to choose from and in our party we sampled main courses of a red curry, a green curry, garlic spare ribs and duck. Starters included pepper prawns (disappointing because there didn't seem to be any pepper and they were covered in a sort of spring roll pastry), fish cakes and spring rolls.

The curry's were good, hot and spicy and the spare ribs tender and meaty. The fish cakes were also pretty authentic with a nice dipping sauce.

Overall a decent meal to a reasonable standard.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlddogHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“a bit odd”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

ate here as a group in June 2014, frankly a farce, even getting a simple drinks order caused utter pandemonium with the staff who just seemed totally unaware of what was going on, the food order also got all mixed up and confused, although the food we got was quite good, I just don't think it was everything we ordered!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent quick food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Went in early evening and got served quickly and not a bad special fried rice. The service was fine and a nice ambience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dh2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phusiam Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to Phusiam Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing