We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skippidock Inn”
Review of Skipidock Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skipidock Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Lerwick
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Skippidock Inn”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

came here for lunch today with son and the Mr, son and i asked for scampi, huge amount of scampi, nice chips salad and coleslaw, the Mr had a chicken and mozzarella panini, with salad, good basic cafe food served quickly, don't expect masterchef, but good plain cafe food at a good price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chastity-floozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scalloway, Shetland.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Appalling decor”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have avoided going to the Skipidock ever since I was in my teens because the cafe is so busy I can't find a table to sit at. The cafe looks too old in today's modernisation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The warmest welcome in Shetland”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Came off the Ferry, and attempted to get some breakfast. The pompous git at the Peerie was rude and not accommodating, and we ended up here.
The ladies who run it made us feel very welcome - and free refills of coffee.

Thank you, you were a life saver that day, and the bacon and egg rolls were magic !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukdianeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cheap café lunches”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Good, often busy café in Lerwick's only indoor shopping centre. Recommend the baked potatoes! Quite a nice view from the window seats.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skipidock Inn also viewed

 
Lerwick, Mainland
 

Been to Skipidock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing