We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So easy! So cozy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Levenwick Beach
Fully tiled bathroom
Shetland Soap Company toiletries
Mousa Broch
Lerwick town centre, rooftop view from apartment
Mousa
Linen and toiletries are provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tizianait...
padova
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So easy! So cozy!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I decided to stay here after a request on visit.shetland accomodation web page: we were accepted although for a few days, in a warm apartment fully equiped with everything I needed, so central, so familiar that we stayed like at home! The ferry to bressay is so near, we could see it from the living room windows and fort charlotte is just behind

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artistYor...
york
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely appartment centre of town beautifully clean and well appointed stayed with six people possibly could do with two toilets if full to capacity but loved the flat

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thanks for your review. I do appreciate the two toilet request, unfortunately due to the location of the existing plumbing and the set up of the rooms floor levels, we were advised not to add another we, despite being on the original plan. Hopefully it did not detract from the your stay in Shetland too much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We travelled to Shetland for a family wedding in June. The location was perfect!
Quiet in the evenings but 2 minutes walk from everything we needed.
The decoration and feel of the apartment was great, very comfy beds & bed linen.
Also great with 2 bathrooms and 2 showers so ideal if there is a few of you staying.
The host was extremely helpful throughout the whole process.
So much better than a hotel!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely words, delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located property”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a very comfortable property which has been well-stocked. The starter pack was very good and the welcome from the owner was very warm. It is in an ideal location for travelling around.

Its only real drawback is the metal spiral staircase that leads you to the front door but this is clearly stated in the description and so we were expecting it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment, friendly welcome.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment in a central location. Very comfortable and well equipped with a huge bathroom and three large bedrooms. Would recommend and hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The space & cleanliness
Liked least: More dining space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks for choosing us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol7758
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous rental apartment in Lerwick, capital of Shetland”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I rented this apartment for myself and some members of my knitting group as it was the only one in Lerwick with enough space for us all. It was absolutely brilliant. Spacious, comfortable and clean, having been newly refurbished to a high and tasteful standard. Will be going to Shetland again, as we all loved it, and would definitely stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the fresh, modern feel of the decor
Liked least: A few gaps in the cooking paraphernalia, but this may have been rectified by now as we mentioned it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. Best regards Carina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing