We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

507yvonne...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brekka lodge is wonderful, sea views, beach just below at the shore! Very family friendly, had everything you need. Sheila provided a lovely welcome pack too. We were made to feel very welcome. Great place to come, would and will come back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
We are very grateful for you wonderful review and are very pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Brekka Lodge. We hope that it won't be your last.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R2529PPsu...
Barrowford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It’s was a lovely first class villa with all you need for a lovely break and very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review. It was lovely having your family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
545duncan...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and perfect location”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable property in a great location tucked away near a secluded bay (seals and otters at play) but very convenient for Lerwick and getting around Shetland. The owners were very flexible and friendly and the house has all the facilities you could want and was ideal for our needs.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely having you at Brekka Lodge and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevforth2
1 review
“Fantastic well equiped lodge with views to die for”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything you need for a self catering holiday in the amazing Shetland Islands, I would recommend searching through the drawers when you get there as it has everything you need from picnic bags to cool blocks in the freezer. It could not have been cleaner and the location is fantastic. The bedrooms are extremely large and the fittings are of the highest quality. We even saw Orcas within around 400 yds just outside the small cove which is less than 5 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and lovely having your family to stay at Brekka Lodge. A sighting of the Orcas was an added bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
744adrian...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second time and perfect! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect base to explore Shetland. Well appointed and spotless. The owners next door clearly put a lot of effort into the place to make it a very comfortable place to stay.

When we visit Shetland again we will stay again for sure. See all the other reviews....once visited you will be back and no finer place so did it than from Brekka

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your complimentary review. It was great to have your family back for a return visit. Thanks for coming all the way from Hong Kong to stay at Brekka Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lin249
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Idyllic location.
Spotless, excellently equipped lodge.
Spacious bedrooms.

I can't praise this lodge highly enough although I do feel if 8 people stayed there they might find it a bit cramped.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your review and kind words. We agree that having 8 people would be cramped and therefore have a maximum of 6 guests allowed at Brekka Lodge. However, we recommend 4 or less to make the most of the spacious room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S M
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The perfect place if you just want to relax, but also ideal as a base to explore the islands. The lodge is well equipped, warm and comfortable with great views. The sort of place that you want to keep secret so that you can be sure of getting back again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Your kind words are really appreciated, thank you. We enjoyed having you to stay and were delighted to be able to show you a wonderful display of the Northern Lights. We hope you can return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.