We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
176
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lynne and jim guest house the main street fort cafe excellent breakfast commercial street porridge central location friendliest owners en suite facilities spent a week local shops friendly hosts shetland islands a lovely place to stay full scottish pubs and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Clean room with a very nice view on the main street. Very central location in Lerwick with cinema, museum, restaurants and shops within short walk distance. Breakfasts are delicious. Would definitly come back again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanfanel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Centrally located in Lerwick. Great room, clean and proper. The managers (Lynne and Jim) very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast options (my wife particularly enjoyed Lynne's oatmeal porridge!). Wi-fi excellent. I might very well return to shetland at some point in the future, and if I do, I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oskarf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My son and I spent a week on the Shetland Islands. Our room was very large, bright, clean and very very comfortable. Breakfast was super yummy.
The owners are really friendly, helpful and make you feel at home.
The bandb is in the town centre near some good restaurants and cafes.
I recommend it if you go to the Shetland Islands.
Good value for money!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Guest House in the heart of Lerwick. The hosts wonderful and very helpful . Very clean, quiet and beautiful rooms with wifi. Breakfast exceptional: english breakfast freshly cooked, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices. Special palce!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADDALENA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Very central location in Lerwick. Very well appointed guest house with every facilty available (en suite shower, hairdrier, shower gel, shampoo, TV with Freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, free and strong wifi).

Delicious breakfasts with fresh fruit salad, full Scottish, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon etc.

Very helpful hosts. Spotlessly clean. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews