We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Graham
Selby, United Kingdom

Excellent !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2016
Absolutely excellent from beginning to end.
Excellent hosts who can't do enough for you, thank you Lynne and Jim.
Excellent, perfect room, so light, airy and spotlessly clean, with everything you could possibly need.
Excellent breakfasts, superb !!!! Try Lynne's porridge, never had anything like it and I miss it already.
Worth a trip just for that !!!
Everything cooked and presented beautifully.
Just the most perfect stay.
A 5 star guest house as far as we are concerned.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aald Harbour B&B
    0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.3 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.2 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £175
    • Hotels.com
    0.5 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    1.1 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £170
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 miles from Fort Charlotte Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lerwick
    Reviews (271)
    Filter reviews
    272 results
    Traveller rating
    256
    14
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    256
    14
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the main street perfect location within walking distance other guests excellent stay hosts breakfast shetland guesthouse luggage ferry harbour
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    122 - 127 of 272 reviews
    Reviewed 13 June 2016

    We stayed for a whole week, had a lovely, comfortable en-suite room. Breakfasts were, as others have said, excellent, I had perfect poached eggs every day! Lynne and Jim are really friendly and are the best island guides possible, every morning they ask where you intend going and then tell you how to get the best out of the trip.Definitely requires a return visit.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Mikeull
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2016

    We stayed for 3 nights and our room was very comfortable. Lynne and Jim are excellent hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Jim gave us some very valuable advice on where to go / what to see and how to get there. Breakfast was beautiful and Lyndsay said that Lynne's porridge was the best that she has ever had. Highly recommended!

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Gordon_Mackenzie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 October 2015

    This is the 2nd time I have stayed here this year and it is still as brilliant. Spotless rooms, and the Breakfast is fantastic, did not need anything else to eat the rest of the day. Owners are so friendly you feel like part of the family.

    Date of stay: October 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 668John
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 September 2015

    Lovely room with a nice view onto the main street. Very central, with plenty of parking space nearby. A quiet and peaceful location.
    Excellent breakfast, that kept me full for most of the day.
    Would definitely return.

    Date of stay: September 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lucy S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2015

    A great B&B right in the centre of Lerwick -- within walking distance of everything. Well set up including good wifi. Lynne and Jim are great hosts --- very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to take time to interact with their guest making them feel right at home. The breakfasts were wonderful --- freshly prepared to exacting orders. Definitely on our list for future visits.

    Date of stay: September 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank still_trucking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews