We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
171
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynne and jimguest housethe main streetexcellent breakfastcentral locationfort cafesteep hillfriendliest ownersen suite facilitiesporridgeshetland islandsexcellent hostslocal knowledgebiscuitsevery morninghot breakfasta lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed for a whole week, had a lovely, comfortable en-suite room. Breakfasts were, as others have said, excellent, I had perfect poached eggs every day! Lynne and Jim are really friendly and are the best island guides possible, every morning they ask where you intend going and then tell you how to get the best out of the trip.Definitely requires a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikeull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and our room was very comfortable. Lynne and Jim are excellent hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Jim gave us some very valuable advice on where to go / what to see and how to get there. Breakfast was beautiful and Lyndsay said that Lynne's porridge was the best that she has ever had. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordonMThurso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here this year and it is still as brilliant. Spotless rooms, and the Breakfast is fantastic, did not need anything else to eat the rest of the day. Owners are so friendly you feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Lovely room with a nice view onto the main street. Very central, with plenty of parking space nearby. A quiet and peaceful location.
Excellent breakfast, that kept me full for most of the day.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A great B&B right in the centre of Lerwick -- within walking distance of everything. Well set up including good wifi. Lynne and Jim are great hosts --- very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to take time to interact with their guest making them feel right at home. The breakfasts were wonderful --- freshly prepared to exacting orders. Definitely on our list for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank still_trucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews