We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING burgers!”
Review of Paparazzi - CLOSED

Paparazzi
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Modern Cafe, Bar, Restaurant serving great home made burgers, home made pizzas, home made crepes and pancakes. Large range of coffee, tea, cakes, scones and drinks. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks. Open 7 days.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING burgers!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Popped into this busy little restaurant for lunch with a few friends. We decided to sit upstairs in there soft seating area. My Friends both had pizza, which looked great, while i went for a Big Jack burger. Amazing food and service. Will be back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papmanagement, Manager at Paparazzi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank You! Our BIG JACK is our biggest (so far) and most popular burger, so we are thrilled you liked it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    20
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stirlingshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely, newly refurbished restaurant. Great food, at reasonable prices with attentive staff. Can't fault it! I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A most pleasant restaurant surprise in Lerwick, Shetland Islands”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On June 30, 2014, we spent a few hours in Lerwick on the Shetland Islands of Scotland. We were looking for some local food and drinks, and we found it at the Paparazzi with a pleasant art deco decor. We opted for the catch of the day and a local beer. Both were very good, and the owner and his staff were most pleasant and efficient. We recommend Paparazzi to all visitors to Lerwick, they will be pleased with service, quality of food and drinks as well as the very reasonable cost.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hgautschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papmanagement, Manager at Paparazzi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you at some point in the future if you visit Shetland again. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Grease”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Odd sort of restaurant - trying and failing to be a 50's american diner - at 2014 London prices! I had the greasiest toastie ever. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScruffyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papmanagement, Manager at Paparazzi, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Three avoids, harsh for a toastie. Our sandwiches are £4.50 for quality fillings in either wholemeal bloomer, white bloomer or baguette and come with dressed side salad and coleslaw. We don't find that expensive. We are really sorry you found it greasy when toasted and don't understand this as they are cooked 'dry' in a Panini grill machine. We would have loved your feedback at the time so that we could have rectified any issue. We want every customer to leave completely happy and would urge you in any establishment to please give your feedback in order that any issues can be dealt with. One point which is probably worth noting is that you state our sandwich was 'London prices' London having lower overheads per capita and the biggest and cheapest distribution of food produce in Europe - versus - Shetland where everything has to be shipped in or flown in and consequently much more expensive. We do not understand why you feel London or any mainland establishment should be more expensive for your sandwich than our humble beautiful island. We do notice that you recognise this on your other reviews but not on our review. We do hope that you will again visit us if you are staying on the Island for work and give our product range another try as we dearly hope that you will find our offerings of high quality and give yourself the option of having another outlet in your dining repertoire rather than not returning due to one issue which sadly we could not rectify at the time. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy tapas ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Been here several times since It opened. Tapas today. 4 items for £10. Good olives and bread. Meatballs tasty. Jalapeños great. Staff very attentive and are looking as to how they can assist you. Reasonable wait considering the place was packed. Had burgers here several times and they are first class... Real beef. Love this place. Go go go.

Helpful?
Thank Gwynneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papmanagement, Manager at Paparazzi, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi. So glad you love our food. Really happy you enjoy the service, we are working very hard during very busy times to ensure we do the best we can. A great treat for the team that you recognise their efforts! kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paparazzi also viewed

 
Lerwick, Mainland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing