We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Muirs Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
143
75
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
75
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew extensionpatesteak pienice lunchscotch eggfor sunday lunchfriendly barexcellent foodfresh vegetablesfamily mealpeashigh teabattered haddockvaried menucooked to perfectionpub foodsticky toffee pudding
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 while cycling round Scotland. The landlady was very helpful and let us store our bikes safely. We had a suite - which gave us plenty of room. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was continental - left outside the room in the morning - and plenty to eat. Unfortunately there was no evening meal, probably because we were there on a Tuesday but we ate in Jock's Bar at the Green Hotel just down the road. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lycragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and son had all been curling, we were hungry and popped into The Muirs for some supper.
What a pleasant surprise, very friendly hostess, fantastic beer (having had some badly presented Ossian in the curling bar at the Green Hotel - Ken Duncan would not be impressed !!!!) and Scampi to die for - the crispiest that I have ever tasted.
We were here about 8 years ago when a different owner ran the place (not impressed, which was why we had not returned) - with these new people we will be back and have already recomended the place to 3 of our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlasdairMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are visiting Kinross and are looking for a place to eat, I can highly recommend this hotel.
Good choice on the Menu, excellent service and reasonable prices for food and drinks. Perhaps wise to book at the weekend because it can be busy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A great evening ina relaxed atmosphere where we were served by very attentive staff who were well informed of local sourced ingredients which made up a great choice of dishes on a lovely menu, good size portions value for money. Definately go again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank CannieQuine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had a lovely meal here with a friend, beautiful food ,well cooked and presented and great choice on the menu,waitress was very polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her or the chef,would state this is one of the best places to eat in Kinross and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57quine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews