We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chance visit for some evening food.”
Review of The Muirs Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kinross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Muirs Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kinross
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A chance visit for some evening food.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stopped in Kinross for a bit to eat .I have never eaten in the Muirs Inn before but I will return.The Menu was a nice size with a good selection of food.I really enjoyed the meal and staff were very friendly and helpful. Well done Willie and Lynn.If your in the Kinross area and need some food I would defiantly recommend the Muirs Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    58
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
73
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Visited the Muir Inn on Monday evening.
It was very quiet when we arrived but it soon picked up.
The quality of the food was excellent.
Tables were served by the owner and it was first class.
Will return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killiebill1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Muirs since it was taken over by new management.
The resteraunt has a nice ambiance, the service was good, great menu and very reasonably priced.
7 happy diners and We will be back :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Was in the area visiting family last week & had the good fortune to visit the muirs on a few occasions.the food and the service was excellent.was made to feel very welcome by Lyn & William.wiil definitely be back the next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Superb meal, excellent atmosphere and fantastic hosts. We had a lovely family get together at the Muirs Inn, food was fantastic, especially the Thai Pork burger. We would highly recommend this Inn for a meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sho50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This historic little inn in Kinross recently changed hands and oh my goodness. No major upgrade to the interior décor, but the menu, quality of food and service has changed beyond recognition. And great value for money. The food is simple pub grub with little twists here and there which elevates it to quite special. The service is spot on.
I did not venture into the lounge or bar on this occasion, but will on future visits. I'm looking forward to many return visits!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovefoodperth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala la Real, Spain
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Enjoyed an excellent lunch. Generous portions, well presented by friendly and enthusiastic staff. Haddock with REAL chips was very tasty. The restaurant was quiet for our visit. I do hope that is not the norm. We hope to return for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loabydosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinross
0.4 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kinross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Famous Bein Inn
The Famous Bein Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenfarg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
10.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Muirs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muirs Inn

Property: The Muirs Inn
Address: 49 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kinross
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Muirs Hotel Kinross
The Muirs Inn Kinross, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing