We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
161
88
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
88
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new extension black pudding scotch egg steak pie nice lunch friendly bar for sunday lunch fresh vegetables peas excellent food high tea cooked to perfection haddock pub food soup quick service side salad varied menu
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Just had an excellent meal at the Muir's... Quality of food and service was terrific and best in Kinross. Staff were so helpful with wine suggestions to match our food that whole evening was excellent. The atmosphere in the restaurant was buzzing and this helps to make the whole experience really enjoyable. From bar staff to restaurant staff, nothing is to much trouble.. they all seem to have the ethos that they are there to make your visit as enjoyable as possible... a real credit to the owners Lynn and Willie

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eadie297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appricated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This place could be five star if management spent five minutes in taking staff training a degree higher.

Having enjoyed various meals on several occasions our major issue is that when you arrive you are sat at a table and then left.What about offering drinks before you see the menu.

The food is very good and at least one of the waitresses does her best to upsell whilst the others do not appear interested.Staff training.

You constantly have the feeling that you have to chase for service.

Very good but could really be top class as I feel front of house lets down the rest of the team.

Ali M.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nitram1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you for your review we do appricate the feedback however we do feel that this is an unfair criticism of our front of house team but will of course continue to strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

If you are in or near Kinross you should not miss going for a quiet drink or better still having a lovely meal in the restaurant. My wife and I had a superb meal at a very competitive price with very efficient and attentive staff. Brought our holiday to a great conclusion.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for taken the time to write this lovely review we do appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great wee pub. Gordon and staff very welcoming & friendly. Great atmosphere. My daughter and I had a great time in the Muirs Inn well looked after. The local boys and girls were great fun (made our night) so enjoyable

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad you had a lovely time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We went there today and it was perfect, one of our party of 5 is a vegan and they pulled out all the stops to accommodate her. The place was really clean and had lovely little touches like China cups.

The service was excellent as was the food. Will certainly be going back there.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JacksterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, Owner at The Muirs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Many thanks. Always doing our best to make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews