We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious afternoon tea”

Loch Leven's Larder
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Kinross
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Loch Leven’s Larder, is a family run farm, restaurant, deli and retail shop situated three miles from Kinross – in the heart of Perthshire, easily accessible from Edinburgh, Perth and Dundee.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Visited with a friend for a long overdue catch up. We both went for the afternoon tea which was lovely. The sandwiches and sausage rolls were homemade and very filling, we did manage to eat the cakes and take a few home. Overall the food was delicious- the service was a bit slow but a nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thefuzzynormals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLKinross, Owner at Loch Leven's Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for your comments, I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea although sorry that service was on the slow side.

We welcome any positive or negative feedback and thank you for taking the time to Trip Advisor us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 488 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The shop was great with a really good level of choices. The restaurant was good too although we both felt that the prices were high for what you actually got. And the staff were ok, no better than that.

1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLKinross, Owner at Loch Leven's Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for your comments, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting the shop but concerned that you felt our service was only average as staff training is something we spend a lot of time on. Our menu is developed and produced using high quality and locally sourced produce and comes with this is a slightly higher priced product. We believe that any issues that come with customer disappointment are always better resolved on the premises at the time they occur to allow us to immediately rectify the situation but if you would like to discuss your visit further, please get in touch at emma@lochlevenslarder.com or on 01592 841000.

We welcome any positive or negative feedback and thank you for taking the time to Trip Advisor us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped here for a quick lunch, not a huge choice on the menu but they do make everything themselves so would not expect a large menu. I had soup and my husband had bacon and black pudding on ciabatta. We both had coffee although they were more warm than hot. Service was quick and efficient. It did feel a bit cramped with so many tables being squashed into the space I would not come with someone who used a wheelchair as room to walk between tables is quite difficult. Price was okay a little expensive but the quality was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather_fifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLKinross, Owner at Loch Leven's Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review LLL, I’m sorry to hear that your coffees were not as hot as you would have liked, we believe that any issues that come with customer disappointment are always better resolved on the premises at the time they occur to allow us to immediately rectify the situation but if you would like to discuss your visit further, please get in touch at emma@lochlevenslarder.com or on 01592 841000. We are a fully wheelchair accessible restaurant and are able to accommodate wheelchair users.

We welcome any positive or negative feedback and thank you for taking the time to Trip Advisor us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived around 1pm so it was very busy but luckily managed to get a table. The staff we spoke to were very friendly and and informative. We were served our sandwiches cake and coffee surprisingly quickly considering how busy they were. The food was tasty and fresh and the coffee was lovely. The staff seemed attentive throughout our visit making sure we were enjoying our lunch. The views were amazing and there was a play area for kids to run around in and a nature trail for anyone who wanted to walk off their lunch. A great first visit and it won't be our last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLKinross, Owner at Loch Leven's Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review LLL, I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and that you found our staff informative as we put a lot of effort into staff training. I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great breakfast with friends. Atmosphere just right. Bustling place. Enjoyable company,food and great service from staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mags d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLKinross, Owner at Loch Leven's Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review LLL, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Leven's Larder also viewed

Kinross, Perth and Kinross
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 
Milnathort, Kinross
 
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Loch Leven's Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing