We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, All rooms extremely comfortable & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elsted House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elsted House
Ranked #3 of 3 Hinckley B&B and Inns
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, All rooms extremely comfortable & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed in Elsted house all working days from January 2012 to April 2012 as i was working on a project in national grid office. I stayed in a double room with a wash basin en suite and my shower and toilet were separate. i was extremely lucky to get this room as i got a posh, spacious toilet and shower all to myself. My bathroom was well furnished and spotlessly clean at all times. The owners are an extremely humble couple, made me feel like home away from home. you will enjoy Delia Smith recipes at the breakfast table if you go for English breakfast. My B/F was always well arranged and garnished. i was a regular guest in the house, but not even once i was taken for granted by them thinking 'its ok if we don't garnish my food one day'. i got the same level of service each day. Ros is very patient and never lets Standards of Service down. Everything in her guest house is branded and top quality, furnishings, decorative articles, bedding, teddy bears, even the tea, coffee and soup sachets in the rooms. the fact that all rooms don't have en suite bathrooms does not make a difference as the separate bathroom was even better for me. the Elsted house doesn't have a swimming pool as its a Guest house. its more than just a B&B. Guests are truly valued in this place and you must hurry up with your bookings as the house goes busy very quickly. Elsted is 15 minutes walk (with my slow pace) from the city center. National grid office is 20 minutes walk. very convenient. The couple has balanced professional service and kindness to their guests delivering value to the money you spend.
Sorry to rate the stars for Swimming pool below. i didn't have an option once i clicked into one of the stars.

Room Tip: All rooms are well decorated, comfortable and equipped with amenities. All rooms are quiet and peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parineeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Quiet room, tastefully decorated with en-suite and comfortable bed and pillows. Good night’s sleep and very enjoyable breakfast. Host very attentive to any needs. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJF44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Only stayed one night (Saturday) but found it just what I needed.
Lovely room, if a little overdone with ornaments and tat!
Great breakfast and friendly and helpful owner.
If ever need to stay in that area again I know where to go!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stopped over for the night as it was the closest to the Atkins Building where the event was held. Before hand I had called up to ask in more detail about the B&B, they took the time to describe the type of rooms they had, where they were in relation to the station and also the breakfast and check in/out process. All before I even decided to go with them. A month later I booked the en-suite room and the night before the owner texted me the details I needed to check in as the time I was due meant I may have to let myself in as she was on holiday so the house keeper was holding the fort.

I got there and the housekeeper was there, she was lovely. Showed me to the room. Absolutely gorgeous room. Immaculately presented and clean and huge! Beautiful veiw of the huge garden. The room had stacks of tea, coffee, hot chocolate even a good few cup-a-soups! They had a little folder of all the local restaurants, take aways and taxis as well as the basic info you need for a B&B. The en-suite was small in comparison to the room but very well presented and had everything you needed to freshen up.

It was a late finish to the event and we ended up on the other side of town, but because of all the information in the room I had several taxi companies numbers to use.

Breakfast was served when you got up, made to order and again the breakfast room matched the rest of the experience. Although I only saw the housekeeper she was so accomedating we got chatting away as if we had known each other for ages.

If I ever needed to stay in the area again, even if the event is a few towns over, I will definately stop here again. Best B&B I've stopped in and best £40 I've spent on a room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmoSlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Everything as hoped or expected. Clean, warm, friendly, good hearty breakfast, wifi and excellent value. Local italian restaurant was also an easy walk and very good. Will look no further when in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshiveral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

You get what you paid for + Each room with a clean bath and shawer , frindely good old britsh pepole which will help you with any thing you may ask for

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, nr Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

The room was lovely, bright everything we needed for a relaxing comfortable stay a good choice of magazines, books or Videos. Small appetites be warned the Full English is generous set us up for the whole day. Would definitely stay again. No Marmite!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
1.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsted House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsted House

Property: Elsted House
Address: 101 Derby Road, Hinckley LE10 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elsted House is a fully refurbished Edwardian house offering quality accommodation and breakfast. Situated on the NE edge of Hinckley town centre we are within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Each room has a TV/VCR, complimentary beverage tray, hairdrier and clock radio. Free internet access is available for guests with wi-fi equipment and off-road parking is available at the front of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elsted House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsted House Hinckley, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing