We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian restaurant”
Review of Leeja Tandoori

Leeja Tandoori
Ranked #28 of 104 Restaurants in Hinckley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We decided to go to The Leeja for a meal and the food was very good. They gave us a lovely baileys liquor before we left which was just perfect to finish off a lovely meal. We would definitely go back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisbeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    28
    9
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in area”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have tried them all in the area but leeja still comes out the best,
Service A+
Staff. A+
Food Brilliant
Surroundings exellent

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A good selection for vegetarians, price was very reasonable and the staff are well mannered.

Shame about the lighting! Was a bit too dim inside.

Helpful?
Thank JayL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Very good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visited here recently for the first time, and were very impressed with the place. We were served quickly and the food was of a high standard. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you fancy a decent curry in the Hinckley area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbiedoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had many meals here and I've always had a great time. Myself and my husband visit here often and always receive great service. The staff are excellent and we always feel well taken care of.

It can be a bit pricy but it's defiantly worth it as the flavours of the food are always top notch!
We keep coming back and wouldn't go anywhere else

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeja Tandoori also viewed

Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Leeja Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing