We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Family visited the area on a stay and play break and we had 2 nights here, the hotel is clean and well appointed with a swimming pool and spa, the kids loved it here, you can use the steam room and sauna too. .
The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean and, although there were loads of kids and various functions going on , we found the room very peaceful and very quiet. The bar and restaurant where lovely but we did find the food in the evening a little expensive, not a huge problem as there are some good pubs like the harvester very close by.
We will return here when we can because it's a great place for a short break and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrgrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you mrgrimsby, 5 Star... great hotel; superb.

Come back really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    682
    401
    226
    143
See reviews for
519
468
44
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

i booked a night away for my husband and myself for a birthday treat for him.
the room was really nice. comfy bed, big tv, powerfull shower.
breakfast was self service with plenty to choose from. would definately stay there again.
really good time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thanks Sue e; really pleased you had such a superb stay.... 5 stars, thank you.

Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Would like to stay a very nice, well run, clean and friendly hotel. This hotel delivered on all fronts. Breakfast self service but well set out and lots of choice. Rooms very clean and free WiFi in all rooms. Beds very comfortable and shower was nice and powerful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinlinda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thanks you kevinlinda 54.... 5 star review, superb.

Short and sweet... we look forward to welcoming you back to the Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tredegar gwent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

yet again another great stay at the hinckley island,we did the stay play explore package last year an had a great time at this hotel so we came back this year,such a friendly place,clean tidy,food is fantastic,the family meal deal is brilliant,all staff were very child friendly and very aproachable,cant praise it enough,would reccomend to anyone,and will certainly go back again,thanks to all staff

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madmumx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Wow madmumx6, great to see you back and thank you for another great review.

Why not try the stay, play and Explore Adventure next year... a new family break package.

Look forward to seeing you next year...or even in the half term.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We spent 5 days there last year and the children were desperate to go back. The stay play explore is great value for money. The hotel is massive and was very busy with conferences and weddings when we were there but we still felt very welcome. The service was excellent, the breakfast and evening meal deal were lovely and the self service was perfect for families. We swam every day. The weather was great but it was a shame that any outdoor space was right by the road and not really child friendly. I don't suppose you can expect a view in such a central location. We will definately be back and will be recommending the place for an ideal family break. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are hot as unable to open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Hello jo h ... wow, the UK holiday is alive and well.

So pleased you came back and this time extended your stay.... we have new breaks on the horizon so next year should be even better.

Thank you for your custom, look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

As we visited as part of a large group event, the hotel appeared to be a little under-prepared on the demand for the bar/dinner orders. By the last day we were down to Kaiser Rolls or similar as burger buns, however when the food was prepared as it should have been at the start of the event, it was really good quality.

The Triumph bar is a nice area to relax in and chat with plenty of choice from both bottle and tap and the lobby bar is also very nicely styled for a bottle bar.

There was a minor issue with a single member of staff, however this was dealt with very quickly by the hotel in co-operation with the event staff.

All in all a lovely venue, very stylish though a little out of the way but this can be advantageous depending on the reason for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you D_shepherd-Jones, appreciate your 4 star review.

I know the event you are part of, it was a great weekend so thank you for reflecting that in your review. The Event is already booked for next year so we look forward to seeing you back then.

Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Cant really relate to some of the bad reviews! Got a bargain price room and breakfast for £79 . The room had two massive double beds was clean and bathroom was fine with space! Parking was free we did the upgrade for the meal for the four of us for £40 which included a rather nice bottle of soltice normally £17 on its own! Food was good and was two courses with drinks for children too and this family friendly attitude is great to see we can't wait to try to get the stay and play deal where you get entry to attractions to for £119! The swimming pool was a hit too the only gripe is the changing area!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have two massive beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jollidays16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Hello Jollidays16... 5 Stars, thank you for a great review.

Really pleased you enjoyed the leisure packages we offer; look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
367 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing